Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WILSON

Main Stay Chattanooga

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. Nice hot breakfast. Convenient to the mall and an easy drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel-price was right for an overnight stay-very close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Tn

Great Room... Quiet

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet...great WIFI...smoking rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was on personal business but this hotel is right off of interstate 75 and near most attractions.
Great room with a kitchenetter and bath. Super WIFI and good TV. The bed was very comfortable and having an icemaker in the room especially nice.It also has smoking rooms (if you book early). I have stayed here three times and been very pleased. I always book thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Tn

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms, good chair for desk, full size fridge and toaster.
Cons: Need to fix the other chair and get a better heat system.
Location: I was there on personal business but I know the Aquarium is nearby, a great mall across the street, and plenty of places to eat fromfast food to Crack
I really enjoyed my recent stay at Mainstay Suites in Chattanooga, Tn. I am a smoker and they still have smoking rooms, I really appreciate that accomodation. The room had a nice kitchenette with a toaster,microwave, full size fridge , coffee pot and dishwasher. All worked perfectly. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom quite adequate. The heat was a bit hard to adjust properly for my preference but served its purpose.The chair for the combo desk/counter top was really good (other one was broken) and internet was free and quite responsive. I was there for two nights and was quite pleased. I will definately return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for your kind words about MainStay Suites. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new customers like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality and flavors that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully, MainStay Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Tn

Great place to stay, easy on/off Interstate 75

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Smoker's room and all amenities mentioned above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is an easy on/off Interstate 75 and there are plenty of name brand and local food places right in the same place. Chatt. is loaded with sights.
I recently stayed here and loved it. They had "smokers rooms". Each room has a large fridge, cooktop surface,toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Everything worked. They had comfortable, adjustable working desk chairs,free excellent wifi (fast) and a normal bathroom. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. The heat worked fine...not too noisy !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by mainstay, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for your kind words about MainStay Suites. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully, MainStay Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Restaurants and Shopping Nearby

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Personal kitchenette, close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Airflow, room was a little musty
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
The staff was welcoming, our room was clean and we had our own personal kitchenette. The only negative was that our room was a little musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your specific praise about our business. Please never hesitate to let us know how we can even better serve you....including what we need to do to get a 5 star rating from you. At Your Service, MainStay Suites
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from New York City

Great place great price

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Alejandro, Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we rate each and every guest a 5 star. At Your Service, MainStay Suites
1 out of 5
by Terry from Middletown Ohio

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
I never got to stay here. I booked a non smoking room and when I arrived they gave me a smoking room I am a non smoker and could not stand the smell of that room. They had no other room to give me. It was an awful experience I was tired from driving all day to get there and to have no room when I got there was disastrous. I suggest if your client books a non smoking room that is what you give them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to inform me that you are very disappointed. I want to assure you that correcting this situation is as important to us as it clearly and justifiably is to you. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. At Your Service, MainStay Suites