Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Cleanliness of lobby, elevator and especially rooms. The hotel needs to be refreshed and actively managed.
Tired Hotel & Dirty. Nice staff - but will not stay at a Microtel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Came in on I-75N to exit 5. Hotel signage not visible from highway or exit road. Called number given on smart phone, and it was reservations number: useless. Found street on my own. Small entry/exit signs hard to see. Entry sign not lit, long after dark. Got to my room, opened the door, flicked the switch just inside the door: nothing. Felt my way to bath and turned on light. Lights over window worked, lights over bed did not. Awfully glad was just sleeping there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Board of Health Please

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I left after seeing what i considered a filthy unsanitary and unsafe place. Also did not request a smoking room. The third floor appeared filthy, unsanitary and unsafe. The dirty stained carpet, the floor sank in spots has I walked on it. I could see in the adjacent room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Blood stains on the sheets, torn washcloths, stained carpet, leaking tub drain to where you can't take a bath and the breakfast was nothing but carbs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Just don't. Supremely disappointed. Hallway carpet BAAAADLY stained, room carpet also stained pretty bad, terrible paint, TV-mount screws still left in the bare wall of the room, the whole thing just felt terrible. I'm a freakin mechanic, I've been dirty before, and still "disgusting" was the first word on my mind. The hallway, the room itself, the whole thing was just gross. If I'd had my girlfriend with me, there's No Way we would've stayed. Not a chance. I would've just eaten the $50 and we'd have gone somewhere else. I understand this is a cheap motel, but this was Well below what I would expect. Imagine a $20 hotel room, and everything that would mean, and that's what this was. Spend the extra whatever and go anywhere but here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was perfect for our stay and the breakfast was great and the price was even better!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was very dirty. Carpet was old and dirty. Had clothes in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for overnight!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Pretty quiet place to stay. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Heat/Air units could have been cleaner
Location: Great location, but road construction is a headache.
Hotel was nice and quiet. My only problem was the road construction around the hotel made it a little hard to get to with the detours that were not clearly marked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel room smells nothing but cigarettes and the p

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: I didn't like anything in this hotel
Location: I didn't like anything in this hotel
Horrible experience dirty smells this hotel did not post the correct pictures on the Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a 2 1/2 star motel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Visit the Chickamauga Battlefield Military Park
The lobby smelled bad. The hallways smelled like 2-year old pizza and there was a dark stain on carpet around each door. The room was ok, but did not smell fresh and clean. They had minimal, small, skimpy bath towels. Nevertheless, I slept fine.