Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I will give my opinion when companies do not force me to do more than I want to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Gross hotel, keep driving

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hair clippings all over sink in bathroom, non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke. Hallway filthy and smelled like marijuana. Trash all over parking lot. Rest of room was clean. Slept for a few hours and got out of there quick. Needs major overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front desk was very friendly, however...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The front desk was very friendly, however... I woke up in the middle of the night to a woman screaming as she was being put into the back of a police car. The back of the motel was very sketchy. We had a room on the front side thankfully. The pool was filled in with dirt. Worst of all, I had bug bites all over me when I woke the next day. I was pretty disappointed in the hotel itself but I feel like the staff were great. Obviously, I wont be staying at another Motel 6 due to this experience.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Perfectly Adequate and Clean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location overlooking exit from I-75. Surprisingly, little traffic noise. Convenient to plenty of fast food places. Awkward check-in; clerk demanded credit card despite having prepaid thru this site. Finally got clerk to admit that credit card would be run only to cover for incidentals, if necessary. His English was fine, so it was more a lack of clarity than language skills. Room was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. Standard Motel 6 decor. Plenty of hot water in shower. Beds were surprisingly comfortable. This was merely a place to get some sleep during a 1200 mile road trip; so no interest in checking out cable/wifi/microwave/fridge. Someone (owner?) kept large SUV parked in covered entryway during entire stay. Property has awkward vehicle entry requiring you to drive thru covered entryway; inconsiderate to make guests maneuver around a large vehicle parked there 24/7. Be careful of deep gully adjacent to driveway; a short section of guard rail would be a great safety upgrade. Good value; would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was ok
5 out of 5
by Jan

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Courteous and Kind Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind. Room was recently remodeled. We have stayed here before when it was Travel Inn. Location is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean,reasonable,well located :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, clean and convenient!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
we stopped here for a night because I liked all the long term stay reviews. The place is going through some renovations but I am happy with it for the price I paid. I would stay here again if I was traveling through.