Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a family

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff very courteous.
Nice, quiet, clean place with an outside pool, friendly staff and proximity to restaurants and not too far off the highway. Breakfast buffet was very good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We planned to stay two nights but requested our money back for the second night. Room smelled musty and was only surface cleaned. Ice tray was dirty, carpet looked dirty and worn, table had something dried on it, pillows were lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This "motel" was a HUGE disappointment

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: I can't find anything that should not be improved
Location: The location was also scary looking & should not be recommended!
Wow, this place was a dump & way overpriced! It is no means a hotel & to say its a motel would be more like it. The outside looked scary enough but I had paid & of course expedia offers no refund! The refrig didn't work, neither did the coffeepot nor the outlet near the bathroom. The bedspreads were not only decades old but way to thin to provide any warmth if needed. This is the first time I used expedia & will not ever again. How can you recommend a place like this is beyond my understanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines

1st and last time

Posted Aug 14, 2015
There was dust all over the room. Wife got allergies and could not sleep. There was a women knocking on our door around midnight and she went knocking on all the rooms (not sure what she wanted) looked like a drug addict. Killed a spider trying to get on our bed and there was this weird smell to the room. This was my first and last time staying at this hotel. price was not bad and its located close to the hwy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Close to downtown attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was very close and the price was reasonable
Cons: Some of the staff spoke very little English and it was hard to communicate
Location: Very close to the aquarium and downtown attractions.
If you cant afford to stay downtown, this place is close to the interstate and it only 10 minutes from the aquarium and the zoo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Never Stay Again

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: In need of remodeling. Teach staff enough English to communicate. Add parking space. Pest eradication.
Location: Lookout Mountain and associated sites.
Room had bugs (roaches and gnats). Bedding was mediocre. Inadequate parking. WiFi barely worked and was totally off for hours at a time. Complaints to front desk were met with rudeness and were argumentative. Housekeeping staff did not seem to speak or understand English. The air conditioning worked fine and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Good stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The air was broken and the staff had the unit replaced. Yes! A brand new unit. It took only an hour from request to finish. It was a pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated damp hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel is dirty, outdated, and everything in the room was damp. Especially the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Urbana

Late night check in

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

okay stay.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lookout Mountain but no view from hotel. Staff friendly and very clean hotel. Would stay again.