Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong odor

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Requested non smoking room.. room smelled like some was smoking in it while we were in it. Cigarette busts on the floor. A\C didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A Good cleaning, more intelligent or well informed staff, updated computer system
Location: Good location
Very disappointing with length of check in with already having a reservation, and lack of available clean non smoking rooms at ck in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The over all this place is the worst

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This place wanted to put 3 adults in 1 room with only 1 double bed Its so insane
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: new air condition with buttons on and new furniture
Location: everything near by
only had time to sleep ,out and about most of the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orth Frorgia

Fifties motel in need of renovation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Walls cracked, pickets in railings needed to be repaired, food from previous guest left in the room, no phone in the room, extremely small, noisy. I would not recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Péssima experiência

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Tive uma péssima experiência. Sempre reservo quarto para não-fumantes, mas deram um quarto para fumantes e estava um cheiro horroroso de cigarro, tivemos que deixar a porta do quarto aberta por várias horas para aliviar. Precisa melhorar muito o atendimento. E cerca de uma hora depois que nós chegamos, chegaram umas turistas com chaves para o nosso quarto, fato perigoso pois se a chave cai na mão de uma pessoa mal intencionada e não tem ninguém no quarto, estavam dadas as condições para um furto perfeito.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Classy Russians upstairs selling something upstairs and there were a group of three girls smoking outside two doors down, two of which were pregnant making noise. The categories on jeopardy that evening were "places headboards make the most sound" and "who moans the loudest while screaming 4 letter words"....... I slept for two hours and kept watching the three dudes walking around my car looking inside it...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Read my review.
Cons: The property should be totally renovated.
Location: The location is very good near the airport with nice restaurants nearby.
Having been a satisfied guest of Red Roof Inn's since the 1980's I was very disappointed and surprised at this stay at this Red Roof Inn. I found the office not to be in the best of appearance. I was even more disappointed when I went into the room. The room was not clean and the floor was cheap tile and was dusty. The bottom of the bathtub had black stuff on it and the drain did not drain properly. The toilet tank cover was cracked. The toilet paper holder was broken. The air conditioner did not keep the room to a comfortable level. I was unable to adjust the temperature level since the knob was loose. The cover was just hanging on the controls. I was surprised when I checked in that the desk clerk did not want my address, id or my automobile license number.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: colder fridge
Location: Shallowford road in Chattanooga has everything near by.
After a long week and a road trip I was ready to settle in. The young lady behind the counter was lovely. Her friendliness was refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

If it weren't the staff, wouldn't have stayed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The front desk person was incredibly nice, courteous, helpful and accommodating! She put us in a non-smoking room that smelled like someone had just lit a cigarette. She felt horrible and moved our room, as it was the last room available, and prayed that it was non-smoking. It was, but the room was not clean. We found ants in one of the bed, although after getting rid of those, no others were found. Bathroom was spot cleaned, the floors and bed linens were in ill form, not fitting the beds and cigarette burns all over them. Towels were so thin that at 5'8" and NOT over weight, they would not wrap around me. There were many minor holes in walls and visible damage of water issues in the bathroom. I would love for the hotel to take pride in its facility, as it is apparent that the staff does.