Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We stayed here with our family of four and it was nice, clean, and comfortable. Convenient to everything as well. The free breakfast and indoor heated pool was a big plus as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Renovated, clean spacious rooms. Staff was very friendly, Dustin accommodated all our request, went over and beyond! Great location and would definetly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Excellent customer service. Spacious, clean room. Great, free food provided. Pretty views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance from downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We loved how close we were to everything downtown. We did or have to drive anywhere so the stress of parking was gone and we were able to go out and explore stress free.
4 out of 5
by Elham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Atlanta

Location is great....but

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed! I have stayed there before and it was much better.One item wrong okay. But it was one event after another.I had reserved 4 rooms. First room available had WET carpet. When I questioned front desk they said monthly maintenance. Really, could they have waited until the hotel was not full? Maybe during the week? Another room had no bedding for sleeper sofa in the bag. When we requested, the front desk wanted us to come down to get. YES! We visited the pool twice on our visit, both times there were not enough towels. Went to front desk and advised and even offered to get. Both times I was told do not worry we will bring some down there in just a moment. Both times a little later a worker looked into the pool area but never brought any towels. After our first night, help asked if we wanted our rooms cleaned, all 4 rooms said no, don't worry but could we get some clean towels and some shampoo? Yes. We returned at the end of the day, all dirty towels were still on the floor in all rooms and the new towels and shampoo were on desk. Trying to be nice and not make them clean the entire room and they can not even but the towels away. 11 of the 15 people had never been to Chattanooga, we all had a great family vacation.......but when we return and we will. We have all agreed not to stay at Residence Inn. It is a shame because it is a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could use some updating. The bathroom was on the small side,the bedroom was hot and the room had an odd smell. However, having the kitchenette was great and the hotel staff was friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to the aquarium and a short driving distance to Ruby Falls and Rock City.
5 out of 5
by James from South Florida

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
I can't remember ever having a hotel experience with a 4 & 2 y.o. That went so smoothly! We loved this hotel and plan to return! It's locations to so many family activities will bring us back! Baseball stadium, aquarium and the best children's museum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We would like firmer sofa seat, chair seat, and matress. Toilet water level in bowl was set too high. Suggestion: When it is time to replace toilets, think about getting regular height toilets. It was very low and hard to get up.
4 out of 5
by Tara from Atlanta

Residence Inn an easy stay with the family

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great weekend getaway with our toddler son. The hotel is extremely well-situated in downtown Chattanooga. Service was friendly and prompt. Particularly with a toddler, loved having the extra space and amenities that a Residence Inn provides (compared to a regular hotel room). Only two (minor) comments would be exhaust system in bathroom doesn't quite fit the bill, and so there is a bit of mold the accumulates on the ceiling, and the tile around the pool becomes very slick and little ones slip and fall easily. But, overall, a great stay. Loved the breakfast. Especially enjoyed the indoor pool. Would definitely stay again.