Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Newer hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Newer hotel. Breakfast was ok. Hotel room was very nice. Booked a 2 bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel but had a couple problems.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was new and comfortable.
Cons: Have someone check the cleaning people's work.
Location: The location had a lot of shopping and restaurants.
Everything was good about the hotel except the bathroom floor had not been cleaned. It had hair and dirt on it. There was a shelf under the bathroom sink and someone had thrown a q-tip there and the cleaning people missed it. The bathroom sink drained very slowly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff steals your items from the room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We left a watch on the counter in the hotel. We were scrambling to get out and forgot it. We called about an hour after we checked out to try to get the staff to give us the watch back since we just left. I asked the front desk to go ask the cleaner to see if she has it but they refused to contact her and said if it shows up, they will let us know. Obviously it was stolen. Thanks for the great customer service Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Ken Cleveland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am sensitive to the disappointment of misplacing items and not recovering them. It has happened to me and my family. I also know that our staff returns many valuable items that are left behind by guests. Once in a while a guest misplaces items, calls the staff thieves and later admits that the items were not missing. I regret that your watch was not found and returned to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Needed a clean and safe place to stay this place was it. Hotel was close to good and shopping. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The hotel was very nice. We are familiar with the area and like it. There are a lot of restaurants within a couple mile radius and lots of shopping. It was close to I-75 and was easy to find. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Loved the hotel and will definitely return and recommend to my friends/family. The hotel is near the interstate, shopping areas and restaurants. My husband and I loved the pool area, breakfast served every morning and the fire pit outside for smokers (i.e. I don't smoke but my hubby does. It was nice of the hotel staff to make sure everyone was comfortable). It really was a nice weekend getaway in Chattanooga, TN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne from Franklin, TN

Great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. It's tucked away from the main road so it's nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy suite!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Had a great stay here while in Chattanooga for business! The amenities were great and continental breakfast is delish!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Phenix City

Chattanooga Delight

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was first class. Room, staff and neighborhood couldn't be better. A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Greenville,SC

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
excellent