Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not recommend!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
No customer service. The room is not clean. I pulled the sheets back and there was people body hair. they will kick you out before its time to check out. they will come in your room a hour before check out to kick you out. I was traveling from senerville tn, and ask when can i check it. the man lied and said no later than 10:20 am. i called back and ask again a young lady told me thats not true. you can check in any time. i will not ever recommend this place
2 out of 5
by Larene from Hot Springs, SD

Rodeway

Posted Apr 9, 2011
Not a very clean or comfortable room. Breakfast was almost non-existant. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweetwater, Tn

will be my hotel of choice when visiting the area

Posted Apr 8, 2011 on Hotels
the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful! no problems checking in, the room was east to find and great for the price i paid! this will be the only hotel i stay at when i am in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, Florida

Rodeway Inn Chattanooga

Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels
We had to go up for a funeral. I chose Rodeway because it offered a refridgerator in the room to save money, which not only did not work the non-smoking room smelled like a dirty ashtray which made my daughters astma kick up and by the time we got back home she had to take breathing treatments. I had to call their corporate number to get it fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

OK for the money - but...

Posted Apr 5, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms were hall accessible but the door lock on the outside door didn't work and was taped over. The neighborhood didn't seem to be the best, so we put chairs against our room door before turning in. They serve a breakfast at 6:30 but no coffee in room or available before 6:30. Had to go out for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Rodeway Inn - stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 10, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel in a very industrial/commercial area - pretty seedy. Rooms not very clean - lots of gunk in the corners of the bathroom floor and tub, hair in the tub, etc. Management propped open the doors to our building each day with a trash can, which makes having a card key lock at the entrance pointless - not very secure. Breakfast was minimal. Areas of the building and parking lot marked off with caution tape - not sure why, but no obvious work was going on. Some rather seedy guests attracted the attention of the police early one morning. All in all - stay near the mall if you can. Had I known, I sure would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable stay, though just a wee bit out of the way

Posted Nov 4, 2010
Our stay was extremely comfortable and a very good value for the money. It was a little way off the interstate and we were already getting in late, but the staff was very friendly and the room clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this as a wonderful budget accommodation.