Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had to wait over an hour to check in because they could not find my info. Hotel smelled like mildew as soon as you walked in. When I got to the room, 201, I turned on the air and the vent started spiting dirt out of it. I had to wake early as it was, and I was to frustrated to sleep the 2 hours that could have got anyway. I basically paid for a expensive shower that was not the best either. It would be nice to get my Money back, or even some kind of credit. I don't plan on ever going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

close to stores, restaurants, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: fitness center would be nice
Location: stores, restaurants, sites
nice experience, fair price and value. numerous sites to see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overpriced, Extra Fees, Old, Worn Out Beds, Etc. Etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price way TOO high for this hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The bed felt like I was sleeping directly on a boxspring instead of a mattress! The entire hotel smelled like weed, the O'charleys across the street was the best part!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as other Sleep Inns

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Overall quality.
Conditions weren't as nice as other Sleep Inns we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellis

Convenient.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Close to i75 and very suitable night-on-the-road restaurants. Very well equipped. A 5/5 if the wifi had worked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint clair shores

room ok toilet and shower cramped

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: proximity to I75.
Cons: house cleaning,
Location: restaurants close by,
stayed one night on drive from orlando to detroit. room was good enough, except toilet and shower were very cramped, with sliding door closing room off from sink and vanity. carpet was not vacumed very well. breakfast was good next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by jim, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for your recent comments. I would agree that the bath and shower area are close. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast in the morning Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst bed ever

Posted Sep 29, 2015
By morning I had sore muscles where I did not even know there were muscles. I was very disappointed with the bed and the cleanliness. The morning breakfast was limited, but adequate and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean during my first stay.
Cons: Customer service- none of the staff made me feel welcome. Cleanliness- hairs in the bathroom are unacceptable. Breakfast- apparently ends before 9
Location: There were lots of restaurants and shops. Its also near Ruby Falls.
I stayed at this hotel both going to Florida and on the way back through. The front desk staff was different at check in for both stays, but not one of them was exceptionally friendly. In fact, on the first stay, the staffer lamented the fact that I booked through Expedia while I was standing there (there was a new girl training that night, it was not her). On the first stay, my room was clean and the accommodations were up to expectations for the price. On the second stay, my room was much less up to par. The room wasn't clean, we are talking hairs in the bathroom. I called with 3 minutes to spare on the breakfast buffet and the front desk told me not to come down that it was too late. Lastly, the maid (same one both stays) knocked once, ignored yells to wait and started keying into the room early in the morning. The morning of the second stay the door hit my foot as I tried to stop her from busting in. I will likely not stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 5, 2015
It was an older building. Somewhat cramped. It was clean and the staff was nice. Gave us breakfast. You need a car to see anything however you could walk to a few eateries.