Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good choice of the hotels near downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is good, clean rooms, small but nice pool
Cons: more counter space in bathroom, put a towel bar in the bathroom, huge closet is poorly designed and cuts into usable living space.
Location: playground within walking distance, 10-15 walk to aquarium
This modern hotel is a good choice if you are needing a suite type room near downtown. We've stayed here on 3 different trips. Its about a mile walk along the river into town, however, be aware that for the past year or more, there has been construction along Riverside drive that you must walk past / around in order to get into the down town area. This hotel is ok for families because it has a small indoor pool, hot tub. With that said, its a pretty small pool, which can get crowded on the weekends between 3 - 6 pm. For being a suite (meant for 4 people or so) the bathrooms are poorly designed. There is a huge sink, but very little counter space. Almost no more than about 6-8 inches wide on either side of the sink, enough to put a toothbrush, but if you are sharing that bathroom with multiple family members, don't count on being able to leave your toiletries on the bathroom counter. Also, the sink is very high, so if you have young children less than about 40 inches tall, they'll have trouble reaching the sink to brush their teeth without a step stool. In addition, there is no towel bar only small hooks in the bath so you can't hang up a bathing suit or even multiple towels to dry. Aesthetically the glass showers are nice, but there is not a tub to bathe young children in. The hotel can be noisy on the weekends before 10 pm especially if you have a room that faces the fire pit. Couch bed is ok for young children, not recommended for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel beside the river

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We took a spur of the moment trip and our kids had never stayed in a hotel before. We only stayed here one day and night but the stay was amazing. Very clean, amazingly friendly staff and who can beat the wake up view!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Clean, friendly, near downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean and comfortable
Cons: More outdoor seating at the fire pit, or an additional area. Make it more clear whether the evening happy hour is complimentary or pay.
Location: Easy half mile walk to aquarium, which was the closest attraction
Check in was smooth, had not expected the $8 daily parking fee. Room was clean and neat. Bar area had many people mingling and orderves were available in the evening. The outdoor fire pit had room for 8-10 people to sit around it. Our River view room had a view of a wall on one side and an industrial area of the river to the other. We had about a half mile walk to the aquarium along a paved walkway beside the river. Breakfast was typical hotel fare with scrambled eggs, sausage, toppings, oatmeal and toppings, juices, coffee, cereals milk and waffles and assorted breads/bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, quiet stay in Chattanooga!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Large room and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to downtown and hospital.
Enjoyed stay in nice and quiet hotel by the river. Staff was pleasant and the hotel/room was very clean. Nice breakfast as well, would stay again when visiting in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch, GA

Nice and clean hotel right in downtown

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff. The location was also outstanding.
Cons: Free parking.
Location: Everything in downtown was easily accessible as well as attractions such as Ruby Falls and Rock City. The RiverWalk passes right next to the hotel.
The hotel and the room were very clean. The staff was very helpful and the location on the river in downtown was awesome. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. We also enjoyed the Chattanooga bike rental station right at the hotel. We decided the give them and try and ended up spending most of the day riding along the river and around parts of downtown Chattanooga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West TN

Great location, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: beds. staff. location.
Cons: Make it more friendly for kids!
Location: We loved the riverwalk at night. We also loved the aquarium & the creative discover museum.
Pros: -Location. Within walking distance of downtown. Beautiful view of the river. -Comfortable Beds -Modern Look. -Hotel has a simple but nice pool & hot tub. Also a gym but we didn't use it. -Complimentary breakfast. -There was live music & a fire pit in the evening. With toddlers we didn't go down there, but it looked fun! The music was great! Cons: -You can't see the TV from the couch. It's between the couch side of the room & the bed side of the room, but it turns towards the bed. When I tried to turn it toward the couch it would not turn. -There's no DVD player. We brought a few movies for our toddlers to watch while we get ready but couldn't use them. -The bathroom door is very cool but does not lock. It is a sliding door, which turned into a very fun game for our toddlers. We couldn't go to the bathroom without them opening the door wide and bothering everything--like the toilet paper & the tissues. Is a locking door that difficult? -There is no tub. I love to soak in a tub, but the real problem is that we couldn't give our babies baths. With a 1-yr-old & a 2-yr-old, we definitely needed a tub. -They charge $9 for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville,tn

Outside patio on the riverfront

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Bonus is the outside patio on the riverfront with big gas fire pit, yard games and live music!!! Rooms are very spacious. Big bathrooms with upscale showers. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Certainly worth 5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the River

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight getaway during fall break and a perfect location for relaxation, walking to downtown and just enjoying the river view. Loved the outdoor patio with fire pit and comfy seating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the friendly staff and amazing view of the sunsets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Scrambled eggs were gross; charged for parking.