Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Fairly clean but not worth the money

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great hot breakfast. Pet friendly
Cons: Fix the tv, unblock music channels, and hot water. Security at all times not just nights
Location: Convieneant, no views. Industral area
The staff tried, but fights between homeless in the lobby, Wifi NEVER worked and staff could not help, many channels on TV blocked, no music channels at Christmas. Cheap scrathy radio in the room, had to run the water for five full minutes for any hot water. Great room if your twelve and going to a concert, but not for an adult traveling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Not a lot around the location of this hotel except the convention center. In the rougher south end so don't plan on walking around after dark. The property is average, yet clean. The breakfast looked good but the food had zero taste. Not sold on this hotel, for the money a lot better in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants/bars. Short drive to Rock City and Ruby Falls. Great breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff was rude. There was a party on the floor we were on that they had to be told three times to come and tell them to stop. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting quiet and safe

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I love this homey hotel. I have stayed here every time I have come to Chattanooga. I am moving away now and will try miss this very kind and generous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, pricing, pet-friendly
Cons: Parking - it used to be free and now is $5/day.
Location: Near the interstate, easily walkable, great restaurants and parks nearby.
This is one of my favorite hotels in the Chattanooga area. They are pet-friendly, near the City Diner Cafe, Convention Center, and a short (1 mile) walk to Riverfront and the Aquarium. The hotel staff is consistently professional, nice, and helpful. From the hotel, not only can you walk to Riverfront, but also to the restaurants and shops in the Southside area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, United States of America

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great hotel with everything you need.
Cons: .nothing
Location: Chattanooga is easy to get around in...this hotel is a very central location.
We stay here often. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, very good location, easy parking. Fabulous breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: I was happy with everything at the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location was perfect for me. By taking the shuttle you can be at the river and a short drive gets you to other attractions.
The hotel was directly across the street from the convention center where the activity was happening. Check in was quick; gated, onsite parking was available. All the staff members I encountered were very friendly. My room was immaculate and comfortable. There were plenty of choices for the free breakfast and on two evenings they had social time with food and drinks. I thought this was a nice touch. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by mtubbs, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Staybridge, I guess location can help a lot. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast was awesome and the staff was very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: breakfast, pool and hot tube and the friendly staff
Cons: The pool could be heated a little, the refrigerator in our room was loud but other than that everything was great
Location: Plenty of eating places and attractions down town. Very close to this hotel
I really liked this hotel, the pool and hot tube were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Michael T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Spacious hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Our family of five stayed in this hotel on the way back from Atlanta. We had stayed here before and returned because we had a great first experience. The hotel is spacious and clean. Free breakfast and sometimes dinner are a convenient perk. The indoor pool is fun for the kids. The separation from bedroom and living room was nice. The full kitchen is a great bonus. We were one block from the free electric shuttle which made it easy to get around downtown. The elevator was super slow and small but that wasn't a big inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Michael T., Hotel Management
Thank you