Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metuchen, NJ

Wonderful accomodation in downtown Chattanooga

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Arts district, Aquarium (none of which I got to see as I was here on a short overnight for business).
I arrived early (three hours before check in) on a Sunday. I was only there for an overnight and had brought work with me. The inn keeper immediately checked to see if there was a room already prepared and upgraded me to a suite. This place is charming; the food top notch, and the breakfast included in your room rental is not the skimpy breakfast usually included in chain hotels. The only downside is the internet access which often cut out making for some frustration if you are really there to work. BUT the owners are aware and want to fix this. I would definitely stay here again and hopefully when I have time to explore all that this city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel experience.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Staff was excellent. Friendly & helpful. Furnishings beautiful. Nice comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Historic Hotel in Downtown Chattanooga

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The building felt like it had a lot of history to it, and our room was lovely. Very comfortable bed, well decorated, and modern bathroom with separate shower and massive bathtub. The highlight of the stay was the free breakfast. It was by far the tastiest breakfast I have ever eaten in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Wonderful visit

Posted May 15, 2015
Will definitely be back, staff was great, breakfast awesome and rooms welcoming 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Nashville

Good stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, great location convenient to everything downtown, and wonderful customer service. I had e-mailed ahead of time to request a specific room, which was accommodated, but then saw another room that I liked better and they were more than happy to swap me with no problems. The feel of the hotel is classic, and I loved everything downstairs. It definitely is old, and the floors are slanted, but it didn't bother me, and the bed was very comfy. The one complaint was no A/C. We had a wall unit that basically was a fan, but definitely no cold air. I think everything else made up for it, though. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai from Rödermark

Nettes kleines Hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Angenehmer Aufenthalt in einem familiär geführten Hotel. Frühstück mit begrenzter Auswahl aber ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Older, non fancy facility, quaint. Great staff. Food good but pricy. Excellent breakfast buffet. Depends on what you want. If you want the most modern furniture and decore., don't go. We'd go back again because we like the rustic atmosphere and the personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Naples

Nice getaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Could use some updates, a little more attention to detail, etc but overall I very much enjoyed the atmosphere, the style, and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

worst experience ever

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need call number if emgerency
Location: Should have stayed at Read House. Don't use this hotel on wedding night. Spent 1 hour there.
Change to 1 night. After wedding checked in at 10:30 and the room was awful My bag left in lobby all evening and not even put in room Room was 85 degrees and no one would fix it and the front desk went home and didn't leave an emergency number. Left at 11:45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton Ga

In the heart of Chattanooga

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very close to all the attractions in Chattanooga and good breakfast each morning.
Cons: More details of room would be nice.
Location: Was able to shop each day and created a blown glass ornament one day at Ignis Glass studio.
Was please with the hotel, but did not get the room we wanted. The pictures on the website were misleading. They showed a balcony and claw foot tub. We did not get either of these on our stay.