Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work, food, shopping

Posted May 6, 2017
Room clean, staff nice, good location for hwy, food, shopping. Breakfast area stocked - fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, patires, cereal, coffee. Nice sized room, good water pressure and clean. Dresser for clothes, but no closet/hangers/iron - still a great value for the traveler. Only real negative, back security door, despite sign, could not close, and night check-in quick, but at the risk of security. (I provided reservation info and was allowed to check in - ID never checked, car info not taken); maybe I have a trust worthy face?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pete

Needs maintenence

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling back home to Georgia and stopped for a few hours. Hotel seemed clean but in serious need of maintenance. The shower curtain was falling down, the shower head flange is falling off. There were other things as well. Not a bad hotel if they would keep up on the maintenance.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

Not so clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The overall hotel was dirty. The floor in our room was sticky, the sheets on the bed were stained with what looked like cigarette ashes. If you stayed there just to sleep and do not care, and price is your bottom line, then this is your place to stay, otherwise find another hotel. It is surprising that a hotel chain like super 8 would allow their hotel to be in the condition it was in. Especially near such beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by Travis

Good stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, very happy with the facility. I was loaded fairly heavy, and needed to unload for the 2 nights I was in the area. There was no service elevator so I had to make 5 trips up and down the stairs to unload, and re-load. Not a deal-killer for me, but an inconvenience and cost of time. The hotel was very well located for my railroad photography needs.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

GROSS!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned before we checked in. There was hair on the sink when we first got there. I would NEVER stay at this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Location was good for our trip home from Florida.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Bottom sheet on bed was really a top sheet. As a result, the sheet did not stay "up" in the bed and ended up under us.
Location: Close to an off ramp on I-24. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Not much else to do nearby. Have not tried to visit Lookout Mountain.
Price was acceptable. Location was the best part of stay, close to Cracker Barrel. Room was clean, looked nice. Did not like not having our car right out our window. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Did not expect BIG breakfast but more than what was offered. Cinnamon roll was very good, coffee fine, just not the selection we are used to receiving from other chain motels. Motel looks "tired". Bathroom seems new and room appointments look nice. It seems like there were tractor trailers parked outside window. One seemed to be running a "refridgeration unit" off and on all night. Room was not quiet to begin with, this just added to the extra sounds.
5 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels