Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

There are BAD decisions and then there's THIS.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff (One person)
Cons: EVERYTHING. Possibly consider tearing it down and starting over.
Location: The area is great for a weekend family get-away, full of nature trails, museums, boutiques, restaurants, etc. Stay close to downtown Chattanooga.
We all know that marketing photos do an excellent job highlighting the positives about a location. Online reviews tend to be over dramatic, as it is easy to sit behind this keyboard and chip away at a business' reputation, one key-stroke at a time. As dramatic as this review may sound, the only reason for these few sentences, is to garner the attention of the hotel management and chain ownership to make a change, for health reasons... For me, a business is a combination of things; the facilities, the staff, and the overall experience. To the point, Super 8 Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, Tn only had TWO redeeming qualities. One, the staff... and by "STAFF", I mean the one person working that evening, Allison. She was extremely apologetic for my family's experience and tried to accommodate as much as she could, but in the end she could not dictate the owner's maintenance schedule. The second and last redeeming quality was the fact that I was able to leave without any permanent emotional scars or communicable diseases stemming from our 7.5 hour stay. Overall, you get what you pay for. Spend the extra money for a quality night's sleep, PLAN, review, and make an educated and safe decision based on the results of your research. In general, Super 8 has built a decent reputation over the years. Unfortunately, there will always be one bad egg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Cheap and close to Rock City and Ruby Falls.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The stairs ranked of cigarette smoke. I found hairs in the bathtub. And there was mildew in the tiles. The sheets didn't look totally clean. But they're free breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seguin texas

drove from Texas to Chattanooga,

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly night clerk.
Cons: Just be careful that pillows for smoking and non smoking dont get mixed up.
Location: we went to lookout mountain, there was a waffle house next door, easy to get to.
we drove from 4;30 a.m. till 12;30 that night, had tire trouble so were running late, called ahead to let hotel know we were coming, the desk clerk assured us we would have our room still. Arrived late, exhausted and were greeted with a smile, the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and so nice. The only tiny bad thing was the pillows smelled a little bit like smoke, we asked for non smoking, i have asthma and copd so coughed a little, no big deal but maybe check for future guests. all in all great servive clean room great overnight stay. Great job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

VERY DIRTY HALL WAY AND STAIRS WAYS

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: EVERY THING AND START CLEANING WOULD BE MY FIRST THING
Location: EASY OFF THE INTERSTATE
VERY DIRTY HALL WAYS AND STAIRS Ways , THE DAY WE ARRIVED IT WAS IN THE LOW 90,S AND HIGH HUMIDY AND THE POOL WAS CLOSED BY THE STATE ALSO THE POP MACHINE WAS OUT VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR BEING A SUPER 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not happy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Get rid of the bugs. From what I saw they just remade the bed. Disgusting.
Location: I wasn't there to site see.
Bed bugs. Had to change rooms in the middle of the night. Front desk staff wanted me to keep my voice down when I confronted them in the morning. They told me to talk to the third party which is Expedia I take it about any issues. Disgusting motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Ont. Canada

no way

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to hiway
Cons: lots
When I check in for my 2 day stay, I ask for a iron to press my suit & shirt's. I was given one. Once i got to my room I was quick to notice there was no place to hang up my suit ! called the front desk! told them i would need a coat closet- after a short delay they said they were doing reconstruction and there were none available! I asked if I could get sum hangers for my Suit & shirts as I was in town for a wedding and need to unpack from my flight. They said they would send them to the room. That never happen. 3 calls to the front desk. I will make sure not to stay at DUPPER 8 again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Disgusting

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I checked in Thursday and checked out Thursday. The room was DISGUSTING. I asked for a non smoking room but when I went in, there were cigarette Ashes all over. The room wreaked of mildew. Also, there were literally boogers on the wall in the bathroom. When I checked out, the hotel acted like they couldn't give my money back BC of Expedia. So I called Expedia, and they said since I paid the hotel, only they could give my money back. 4 days later, and I've yet to get my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Easy access and by alot of trees for privacy.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Requested a rollaway bed...when we arrived. The desk clerk...stated they do not have rollaway beds; and if I went through a thirdparty to book a room, I needed to complain. She did give me sheets and blankets, she said they would deliver a pillow and never received a pillow. As we got to our room, I read there Super 8 handbook that is in there to get affilated about what is offered. In the Super 8 handbook...it clearly states they offer a rollaway bed. That night 1 of my children had to sleep on the floor...we did make it work...although he was not happy with the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Fl

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel room was very clean. The hallway did smell like cigarette smoke, but the room didn't, that was a good thing. The breakfast was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: it was easy sleeping,and some what clean.
Cons: painting and clean ac filter
room nice but because i am a smoker the room was not the best smelling.