Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Money

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, cozy and warm, and the bed was very comfy. The only major complaint we had was the almost unbearably dingy carpet in the hallway - Ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: place to hang up things
Location: good location
good location will not use this hotel again. did not receive room cleaning at all was there 3 nights..that is all I wish to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel didn't seem cleaned very well

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location
old hotel didn't seem cleaned very well. Why would you require more information? If I had more to add, I would have.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The smell in the room made it feel unclean. Old TV no refridg and everything was plugged into an outlet strip on the dresser beside TV. Lots of wires. Just not a clean feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavonia, GA

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The motel was in a good location. It served the purpose for our visit. The room was little cramped and there was no where to hang our clothes or put our luggage. There was also no vanity where 2 people could get ready before going somewhere. The staff was courteous and the breakfast bar was stocked with your usual continental items and also had a waffle maker. I would say this motel is nothing special but it is good in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for stopover stay. Rooms not the cleanest.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: cleanliness,
Location: great location to lookout mountain, food, gas
Requested first floor room because wife has problems with stairs. Got third floor walk up room. No one wrote down request when I called the hotel. Asked clerk what they would have done if wife was in wheel chair, she had no answer. Not a very good response. Non smoking room smelled of smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Minnesota

You (don't) get what you pay for

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just long enough to take a short nap during a cross country drive. I requested a first floor room because the hotel has no elevator; I got a third (top) floor room instead. The hallways smelled of smoke and mold. Coffee was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Room was in line with what to expect for the price. Served its purpose of just a room to sleep in. Bathroom was not cleaned very well. Ok if just looking for somewhere cheap.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanika from Woodlawn

Thanks but no thanks

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
When I first walked into the hotel I was scared to stay. The ceiling had water marks all over it. Not a good first impression. The lady at the front desk was awesome!! Walking up the stairs to the 3rd floor smelled musty. I was hoping that our room didn't smell like it. Walking in the room the stinch was horrible. Had my kid open the window to air it out and there was no screen in the window. I let it go since we only were staying one night. The bathroom was nice and thought it was the cleanest part of the room until I took a shower and the shower curtain was disgusting. I will never stay there again. It's very outdated.