Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful, unique hotel. Highly recommend. Hip, clean, attentive and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Stylish and Comfortable, with Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was a Quick Overnight to see a friend and couldn't have happier with the Dwell Hotel. Pricey for Chattagnooga, but in a category by itself. Food in the restaurant and bar was great, and atmosphere a retro-mid-century recall with modern twists. Staff and property are worth mentioning as superlative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Everything about this hotel was nice and cozy!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor and the room was comfortable.
Location: The Dwell Hotel is located downtown, so it is close to walk to shops and restaurants. We visited the aquarium the next day and that was really nice.
I loved staying at the Dwell Hotel. I went in December, so it was decorated for Christmas. The Flamingo Room was beautiful and classy with vintage and modern details, very comfortable and cozy! Breakfast at Terra Mae was delicious, I especially liked the waffles. A design dream come true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband and I loved the room decor. The bed and sheets are super soft and comfortable. The complementary breakfast is great (we had coffee, fruit, yogurt, and omelette made to order) We plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale 60's Digs in Chattanooga

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Dining and beverage options, including good coffee in rooms and cookies.
Cons: The old plank floors are very noisy. We didn't hear voices from adjacent rooms, but guests walking in hallways were booming. You get used to it.
Location: Very centrally located, so an easy but good walk, or quick drive, to the river and Main Street.
We have family in Chattanooga and visit 2-3 times per year, so we've tried a number of the better hotels. If you are looking for a small, boutique hotel experience this is the only option that we are aware of, and it's terrific. As you can see from perusing their site, the hotel boasts a recent, dramatic upgrade from a more traditional facility to the 1960's mecca that it is today. The rooms, lobbies, hallways, and dining facilities are all fun, fun, fun. The staff was uniformly warm and engaging, probably reflecting a strong training program. Even when sitting in the bar, most staff members would pause at our table and ask if we needed anything. As mentioned, there is a upscale restaurant on the premises (very good) but our favorite was their little bar and lounge which makes excellent cocktails. We would return to most afternoons or post-dinner. Our only dining gripe (we're in the restaurant business) was that the free breakfast served in the beautiful restaurant, while offering good variety and interesting options, was mediocre in terms of execution. It's likely that the skilled, dinner staff has little to do with breakfast. A minor complaint, though. We'll be back. Easy and free parking, at least on weekends, although they have valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with The Dwell! Great service and room was fantastic! Morning breakfast was excellent, and not having to get out and about early to go eat is a plus for sure! Make sure to go to "St.John" for an amazing dinner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels