Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful, unique hotel. Highly recommend. Hip, clean, attentive and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Everything about this hotel was nice and cozy!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the decor and the room was comfortable.
Location: The Dwell Hotel is located downtown, so it is close to walk to shops and restaurants. We visited the aquarium the next day and that was really nice.
I loved staying at the Dwell Hotel. I went in December, so it was decorated for Christmas. The Flamingo Room was beautiful and classy with vintage and modern details, very comfortable and cozy! Breakfast at Terra Mae was delicious, I especially liked the waffles. A design dream come true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Upscale 60's Digs in Chattanooga

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Dining and beverage options, including good coffee in rooms and cookies.
Cons: The old plank floors are very noisy. We didn't hear voices from adjacent rooms, but guests walking in hallways were booming. You get used to it.
Location: Very centrally located, so an easy but good walk, or quick drive, to the river and Main Street.
We have family in Chattanooga and visit 2-3 times per year, so we've tried a number of the better hotels. If you are looking for a small, boutique hotel experience this is the only option that we are aware of, and it's terrific. As you can see from perusing their site, the hotel boasts a recent, dramatic upgrade from a more traditional facility to the 1960's mecca that it is today. The rooms, lobbies, hallways, and dining facilities are all fun, fun, fun. The staff was uniformly warm and engaging, probably reflecting a strong training program. Even when sitting in the bar, most staff members would pause at our table and ask if we needed anything. As mentioned, there is a upscale restaurant on the premises (very good) but our favorite was their little bar and lounge which makes excellent cocktails. We would return to most afternoons or post-dinner. Our only dining gripe (we're in the restaurant business) was that the free breakfast served in the beautiful restaurant, while offering good variety and interesting options, was mediocre in terms of execution. It's likely that the skilled, dinner staff has little to do with breakfast. A minor complaint, though. We'll be back. Easy and free parking, at least on weekends, although they have valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful escape from the norm.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Downtown Chattanooga has great restaurants and shops.
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary and special then The Dwell Hotel is just that. This is not your average chain hotel. Our room was so nice and comfortable. I hated that we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The 60's retro/urban design was fun and fresh. Clean, large comfortable room with great bed and huge bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was especially helpful and friendly. It is downtown and parking is close but not adjacent to the hotel, but with free available valet service it was very convenient.
Cons: The only thing that we did notice was that the rooms were not as sound proof as we may have liked but this was never an issue. Probably a hardwood floor reverberation thing.
Location: Found some nice restaurants within a mile. Great museum and a beautiful city nestled in the hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Pricey but very nice stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Near the main down town area. Walking distance.
Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if price was lower. Obvious attention to detail by the owner/designer. Eclectic charm at its finest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good vibe. Great staff. Very good bar. Our room - 'The Mod' - was comfortable, but storage/stowage space was sacrificed to design. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Beautiful hotel, gracious staff, amazing food.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We decided to try out this local gem to celebrate our 20th anniversary. From the moment we walked into the lobby and were greeted by Harrison to check out, the entire staff made us feel welcome and honored. We had booked reservations for a romantic meal at another restaurant, but after seeing the menu here....we stayed. The room was beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

Nice birthday get away

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel was the perfect combination of industrial and modern vintage. Super cute and cozy. Well worth the money!! Made our trip more romantic than I think it would have been just staying at a basic hotel. Will be staying here on out next trip to Chattanooga!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Better Than Expected

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were there for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Location was an easy walk to downtown Chattanooga. Restaurant in the hotel was awesome. Do not skip the full, free breakfast; very, very good. Simply a cozy and charming place to stay. Would definately stay here again.