Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful escape from the norm.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Downtown Chattanooga has great restaurants and shops.
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary and special then The Dwell Hotel is just that. This is not your average chain hotel. Our room was so nice and comfortable. I hated that we had to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The 60's retro/urban design was fun and fresh. Clean, large comfortable room with great bed and huge bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was especially helpful and friendly. It is downtown and parking is close but not adjacent to the hotel, but with free available valet service it was very convenient.
Cons: The only thing that we did notice was that the rooms were not as sound proof as we may have liked but this was never an issue. Probably a hardwood floor reverberation thing.
Location: Found some nice restaurants within a mile. Great museum and a beautiful city nestled in the hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Pricey but very nice stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Near the main down town area. Walking distance.
Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if price was lower. Obvious attention to detail by the owner/designer. Eclectic charm at its finest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good vibe. Great staff. Very good bar. Our room - 'The Mod' - was comfortable, but storage/stowage space was sacrificed to design. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Beautiful hotel, gracious staff, amazing food.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We decided to try out this local gem to celebrate our 20th anniversary. From the moment we walked into the lobby and were greeted by Harrison to check out, the entire staff made us feel welcome and honored. We had booked reservations for a romantic meal at another restaurant, but after seeing the menu here....we stayed. The room was beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

Nice birthday get away

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel was the perfect combination of industrial and modern vintage. Super cute and cozy. Well worth the money!! Made our trip more romantic than I think it would have been just staying at a basic hotel. Will be staying here on out next trip to Chattanooga!
5 out of 5
by Heather from Franklin TN

Swanky stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our getaway weekend! Breakfast was amazing and loved the swanky atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Heather! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Crystal Lake

The Champagne of Hotels.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com was instrumental in getting this very nice hotel. The staff was more than helpful when you needed them. There was a treat in our room each day. They have an excellent restaurant in the hotel that has the best food we have eaten in a long time. We were offered champagne one evening when we came in. I can not say enough nice things about this hotel. I recommend that you stay here when in Chattanooga.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review Frank. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Franklin, TN

Amazing....Just lovely.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly. Bed was the best I've slept on in ages. Incredible breakfast. Stylish and fun. Recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay Jessica! We hope to see you again soon.