Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Better Than Expected

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We were there for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Location was an easy walk to downtown Chattanooga. Restaurant in the hotel was awesome. Do not skip the full, free breakfast; very, very good. Simply a cozy and charming place to stay. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Downtown modern convienence with old style charm

Posted Dec 24, 2015
LOVED Stone Fort Inn!!! Stayed here for a Baby Moon and the rooms were quaint and cozy they were soooo cute! Next time I will definitely upgrade to a balcony suite. The oversized spa tub was fantastic!!! Loved the gourmet breakfast and the fresh baked cookies in the lobby! The onsite restaurant Terra Mae was super yummy! The staff were always attentive and friendly. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by John from Longmeadow, MA

nice hotel, great restaurant

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and breakfast style rooms and a great restaurant attached to the hotel make this my choice in Chattanooga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel in Chattanooga

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: All of the rooms are a little different, but if you like the older style, it might be right up your alley. Location was good and staff was cordial.
Cons: Check-in (3pm) was a bit of a bummer, although I didn't ask if we could check in earlier. Check-out was 11am.
Location: I'd suggest Alleia, Market Street Biscuit Company and Public House for grub. Warehouse Row is nice, too.
Stone Fort Inn is a nice, boutique hotel in downtown Chattanooga. The location was good for us since we wanted to visit Warehouse Row and they offered reasonable parking at $8. The hotel is pretty small, only 16 or so rooms. When we got checked in, we had an issue with our original room and they moved us to another room for free (upgrade!). The following night we moved back to the original room, both which we liked. They had free wine and cheese on the weeknights downstairs near the entrance. Also, they had breakfast, but we didn't eat at the hotel, although hear its good. The rooms are in good shape, but keep in mind they are OLD, so its not perfect, but that goes with the old buildings. If you want a pristine room with new everything, I'd stay somewhere else. For us, this was perfect since we both like older homes. They have cable and WiFi, if you need that for your stay. Only cons are: sometimes it can get noisy outside and the late-ish check-in (3pm) means you better plan your first day accordingly before arriving. Look at a map to see what you are planning to do in the city to make sure the location works for ya. Also, don't plan on finding much open on Sunday mornings, most of the restaurants are closed on Sundays in Chatt. Bottom Line: We'd stay here again and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Great location, fantastic food

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Lovely hotel in a renovated building. Secure parking just over the road and easy access to downtown. Fabulous restaurant on site where you also have the lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice spot in up and coming location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I had a great experience, was well treated and taken care of and enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old inn

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Lovely old inn with modern updates but wifi was slow and I had connection issues with my laptop from my room. Great location and wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL from Holly

Great staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. Extremely curtious and helpful.
5 out of 5
by jeff from Woodstock, GA

StoneFort Inn is a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stonefort Inn is a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely accomodating and friendly. The rooms are rustic and have a true yesteryear feel to them. If you want new and art deco, this hotel is not for you. If you want to go back in time you'll love this place. If I find myself back in Chattanooga I will stay here. The restaurant that shares space downstairs was 5 star as well. I have only praise for the staff and this hotel.
4 out of 5
by LINDA from Houston

Some very good, some less than stellar

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was noisy as it was by a fairly busy street. There was traffic noise and some other overnight noises that were distracting.