Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The decor, the service, the location
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Downtown Chattanooga
The Dwell is utter fabulousness. It's vintage, mid-century modern chic in downtown Chattanooga. The rooms are large, comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. The staff thinks about your needs on so many levels: free valet parking, magnifying mirrors, white noise machines, free cookies and water bottles in every room. The restaurant is delicious, the bar is sexy and frequented by cool locals. I hope I need to be in Chattanooga again just to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by L'Erin , Hotel Management
Connie, So happy to hear that we made your stay "utterly Fabulous" ! Attention to detail is important to us and we are so glad you noticed! Can't wait to have you back.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great craft cocktails at Matilda Midnight Lounge inside the Dwell
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
David, So happy to hear you enjoined Matilda Midnight, come back and join us for dinner at Terra Mae!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and excellent service, but the noise from the lounge, from the hallway, and from the room above were very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was included, but was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy everything about your stay. We understand noise travels in our building. For this reason, we offer ear plugs and noise machines in every room, also we have someone at the front desk 24 hrs for any noise complaints. Please let us know next time and we will do our best to make it an amazing stay for you!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with a wonderful staff. Parking is included. Great bar with great cocktails.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and it was a wonderful stay. The hotel's décor is marvelous and wonderfully done ! The staff were amazing they made us chocolate covered strawberries which we were told later are not even on the menu! We will visit again thanks
5 out of 5
by Savannah

Well worth the money!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so beautiful!! We stayed for two nights and have no complaints. The room was insanely clean and decorated like a dream. The bar, Matilda Midnight, had reasonably priced drinks and the bartender was super knowledgable. The valet drivers were prompt and friendly and breakfast was delicious (plenty of vegetarian options). We were sad to leave and can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Rick

First class it is old hotel but that is what I w.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our visit it was exactly what we wanted I would go back again
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful, unique hotel. Highly recommend. Hip, clean, attentive and very friendly staff.