Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Pleasant BnB. Nicely restored and decorated. Relaxing privacy.
Location: Well situated for exploring Lookout Mountain
Pleasant stay. Very enjoyable. Enjoyed the room. Enjoyed the setting. Enjoyed the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Orlando, FL

Wonderful Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The separate cottages and the peacefulness of the nature that surrounded us.
Location: It is about 5 minutes from Rock City and about 10 minutes from Ruby Falls. Ate at an excellent restaurant nearby called Mt. Vernon.
Was looking for a hotel for one night in the Chattanooga / Lookout Mountain area and stumbled upon the Garden Walk Inn on Expedia. As soon as we pulled in I fell in love! It was so quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were beautiful. We got the "Florida Room" and enjoyed it very much. The resident dog Rita made our day. Breakfast was a little "different" but very tasty. Wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and most certainly will stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't believe your gps

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Our gps got us lost but the person at the inn was very helpful and waited for us to arrive. Very pleasant stay, good food, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martha

We WILL return!!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Very clean. Plenty of towels. Great bed. Lovely appointments. Beautiful gardens with many private seating areas. Very quiet and restful. Tasty meal.
Location: Not many restaurants, but the owner suggested a fine one nearby. Close to Ruby Falls, Rock City and the Tram. Beautiful views of 7 states! Tiny roads.
The room is very clean. the whole experience is restful and the staff is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerrie from Newcastle NSW, Australia

Garden Walk B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Great location. Comfortable rooms. Really good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but rooms are very cluttered

Posted Mar 27, 2013
These are chalets placed around on the grounds and the one we were in was split into 2 which meant that any loud movement which occurred in the adjoining room was heard especially in the bathroom. The bed was extremely high and had difficulty in getting up into it. The breakfasts were wonderful and very different for us. Parking was good Central to the attractions on Look Mountain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Springfiled, MO

Great hotel for couples

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Cons: A little far from I-24
Very quaint B&B. superb breakfast and very nice folks. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This is a Go-Back

Posted Nov 5, 2011
Rooms with period decor (antiques) are in cottages nestled among huge trees or in the main house. Our room decorated 1940's, and the bed was quite comfortable. Most cottages feature a room on each side, each with private bath, with coffee area and fridge in small foyer. Breakfast was tasty and well-presented - in colder weather served in rooms with fireplaces and relaxing music and in warm weather served on the veranda. Restful quiet setting in location convenient to local attractions including Rock City, Ruby Falls, and Civil War historic sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quirky cabin, not sure about breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2011
Quirky cabin made a change from hotel rooms but used to better breakfasts in B&B's. An orange juice, one coffee and one plate put in front of you, take it or leave it, no choice. If there had been optional yogurt/fruit/cereal/toast and some more coffee this would have been fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 16, 2010
My husband and I stayed at the Garden Walk for his birthday and we really enjoyed!!! It very relaxing, quiet, and peaceful!