Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g.

Nice practical hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nice practical hotel-enjoyed the small kitchenette..Beds are comfortable ..The location is great too-close to food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This hotel gets the cleanest award. Very clean and nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camille from Evans, GA

Return visit

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable returning to Townplace Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by martin

The firepit is the gathering place

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We always try to stay here while we are in Chattanooga. Everyone is friendly, rooms are clean, and the firepit outside is a great place to wait on everyone to come down and meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable Stay Classy Area

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Roomy, quiet, love the full-service kitchen!
Cons: Areas for walking the dog could be better, but overall this was a great place to stay!
Location: Near shopping and convenient to the aquarium and other Chattanooga activities.
My family and I stayed in three separate rooms on the 4th floor. Loved the kitchen, there are two separate closets, nice when staying with multiple adults. Loved the separation of the sink area from the shower area so people can be getting ready while someone else is in the shower. The beds are comfortable, and where we stayed (next to a linen closet) the rooms were quiet; a bit louder where my parents and sister stayed, but still enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was a hit with all of us: nice teas, coffee, bagels, make-your-own waffles, fruits, Activia yogurt, muffins, cereals, and oatmeal. This hotel is just around the corner from Hamilton Place with lots of shopping, a shopping mall, several eateries. Easy access to all the downtown activities. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley from Delaware

Stay here!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I was expecting a better area for the money. It looks like more in the photos. There was also no meat at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel - good bang for your buck

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and clean. Desk/work area was great with a nice pull out desk that gave me more space.
Cons: Noise levels between 8:00pm and 6:00am
Location: Very close to Hamilton Place mall, but not in the midst of all the congestion. Plenty of food options with a short drive.
Room was very clean and staff was pleasant. Great for a business trip and felt right at home. I did have one issue, I was in the room right next to the lobby and breakfast area. Around 5:30am the staff and some other visitors were talking and being very loud next to my room, luckily I was about to wake up anyway. Guests and staff just needed to be a bit more aware of their surroundings. The satellite went out at about 9:00pm my first night but that wasn't a big deal.