Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Baan Nueng always goes above and beyond to make me feel at home. I come to Bangkok several times a year and even with meetings on the other side of town - always stay here. It is unparalleled in terms of an affordable stay and incredible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in a residential area...

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: Wifi can be faster. A liitle more effort can go into cleaning the rooms!
Location: loads of great food places nearby....
Wifi is slow - otherwise facilities are good! Rooms are large a spacious....Like the concept of complimentary breakfast that is open 24 hours - although the food is limited in choice, it is a good concept!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Rai

Nice apartment but far from BTS

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The apartment building itself is nice and is not surrounded by high rise buildings
Cons: A shuttle service to the BTS is a necessity. They offer to take you by motorbike using one of their staff - if they can find one!.
Location: Aree is a very trendy area so lots of up market cafes.
The apartment is located 400 metres down Soi Ari 5. Unfortunately these Sois are one-way and for Soi 5 it means a long detour. There is no lift. The apartment only had 2 hangers (I had to ask for more). The kitchen area had no sink and no toaster. I expect more from a serviced apartment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, and new room. Recommend to stay. A bit far from bts station.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from LA/Korea

Comfortable/walking distance to food, bars, BTS

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly, polite and able to communicate with us (non-Thai speaking foreigners) without trouble. The room was clean and equipped with everything we needed for our short stay. There are many good restaurants, both local and foreign, and lots of little bars and market type dining/carts within walking distance (2-5mins) and the hotel is just a couple streets over from Ari BTS. We would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for Money. Font expect breakfast. Staff is friendly, but could Be more helpful for eg Taxi reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baan Nueng service apt - Ari

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
This establishment needs a lot of render loving care! The lobby and common areas were very cluttered, boxes random stuff etc. The whole place a little rundown. The room was very clean but the curtains, there were 2 of them. I am talking about the see through ones, were all ripped up. Quite frankly I have never seen anything like this before and not sure why they don't just remove or replace. The pictures are definitely more sleek and modern then the actual place. The staff however was lovely, friendly and helpful. With a little TLC this could be a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to BTS Ari station, nice staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Nice and friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Good resturant and cafe nearby
Nice and welcome staff even small, not chain hotel. NIce location and easy to walk to BTS ari Station also with ealy to find for the place to eat. Room is big and clean with nice set up
5 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels