Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good with many food stalls

Posted May 2, 2017
Location is good with many food stalls within the vicinity. However the carpet and some furniture in the room seem not clean. No elevator available. Not suitable for elderly and physically impaired guests. The food served in the hotel restaurant is great.
3 out of 5
by Phanumat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Sleep in a room created by an artist

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Unique stay like being in at artist's studio. Not your "standard" hotel room. Also the breakfast was personally prepared and all staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

close to chatuchak

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: cleaning and bedding and linen
Location: good location
i stayed here one night only , the staff helpful and super friendly .the location is close to the skytrain and chatuchak is about 1.5 klms away.The room i had really needed a make over ; despite the themes the room was old worn ,the bed was terrible , the linen old worn and thin everything needed a jolly good clean.But staff still made it enjoyable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artistic and convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.interesting large artistic rooms .Wonderful helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful breakfast and coffee shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The guys at the front desk are extremely kinder hearted. They provides free transportation for you to go to Chatujak, the biggest market in Thailand. Our king room was very big. People worked in the hotel had great smile. The breakfest was great, with many good foods to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fascinating

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A truly once in a lifetime experience. Must do!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place to go,,,,,

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The picture of the room bears no relation to any of the rooms at the Mystic - I know each has an independent theme which is why an actual room is not shown, but this is not a fair representation. This hotel is not expensive so basic is expected but the room was dirty and the shower was very dirty. I am sure backpackers looking for a cheap base would still expect cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Khaw from Singapore

Good service.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service is good, thanks to Joy and the team.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Australia

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our 6 night stay at Mystic Place was great. We stayed whilst on business, good position for Jatujak market. After the initial shock both from the outside & inside decor i was pleasantly surprised with the comfortable room (not enough storage in some rooms) and very helpful, knowledgeable staff. Cable was down during our stay, which made TV watching a challenge! Included breakfast was minimal though quite enough for a good start to the day. Would stay again.