Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, little Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFI signal that seems to go in and out all day all night.
Location: Close to Skytrain Station, only 4 stations away from a Bangkok central area. 2 major hospitals nearby.
I am in BKK this time to visit my mom at Phayathai 2 Hospital, which literally 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Plus only 5 minutes to get to Sanampao Skytrain Station. Very conveniently located. Room is small but not tiny. Clean and fresh. Overall, it is a perfect hotel if you are out and about all day in Bangkok, and need a small clean room to rest a t night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Kannika M., Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your lovely comment. I am glad to see that you and your family has enjoyed your stay. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Other than the price and the service of staff, theres nothing much to rave about this hotel. So the good first, the price is ranged between $60-$70? Expedia doesn't provide the breakdown so can't really tell the exact price. The service of staff is quite thoughtful. Once alighting from the taxi, the staff will grab your bags, check whether any belongings left in the taxi and usher you to front desk. They really try their best to accommodate. I requested for a travel adapter and they provided a makeshift one. Whenever possible, they will make best of what is available. For example, my wife needed a bottle opener, there wasn't one in hotel and the staff taught her how to open the bottle without an opener. Now the bad. I have to list it down because there's so much: 1) Corridor is not air conditioned, 2) No proper coffee and tea provided, 3) Fridge is not cold, 4) Shower head doesn't provide water consistently, probably choked, 5) Toilet roll is rough to touch, 6) Floor is not carpeted, 7) Bed is creaky, 8) Plugs are loose, 9) Television is small, 10) Side table is makeshift, 11) Lights are dim and difficult to control, 12) AIr conditioner is not cold. Granted that it is a budget hotel and some of the points above are synonymous with a budgey hotel, but the proper maintenance should be carried out to ensure that things work properly. This hotel is run at a lean cost structure in my opinion. I would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Kannika M., Hotel Management
Dear Han Quan, Please accept our sincere thanks for your time generate on this comment and please rest assured this we will look into and improve our service attention on the mentioned. We hope to be able to service you again in the next future. Sincerely yours,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean but less facilities, staff are helpful and nice. Good location Clean but less facilities, staff are helpful and nice. Good location
5 out of 5
by Wei Ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Nice confortable hotel very near Sanam Pau BTS.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good comfortable stay. Friendly reception and the location is great. Five minutes walk to the BTS Sanam Pau. After your trip shopping coming back to the hotel, from BTS Sanam Pau, take Exit 3. Walk down the stairs go straight and towards Soi 3, turn left and Vic3 Bangkok is there. Good wifi and breakfast is the standard buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
the location is excellent. about the stuff, some were really nice. the room is narrower than what i thought when i saw the pictures for the first time. When we go to the room, AC had little mold smell but after it worked for a while the smell disappeared. the fridge was very irritating, if we went out it would stop working which could spoil what we left inside, and when we came back to the hotel with the hope we would drink cold water and our food, what in the fridge are not cold at all my food even had dew on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if internet is important

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: WIFI
This is a typical low end 3 star hotel in Bangkok - superficial cleaning (dirt in corners, around edges, etc), lack of maintenance, poor quality mattresses. Location is convenient to Sanan Pao BTS station so kudos there. The biggest problem with this hotel is the wifi. The signal was so weak in the room, it would disconnect constantly, so effectively was unusable. If I went into the hall, I could stay connected. I contacted the staff. First person made excuses (shared connection), second person gave me a different username/password combination, which, of course, has nothing to do with signal strength. When will hotels realize there are people who will never stay in a hotel if the wifi is not reliable. It seems management is trying to save a little bit of money but skimping with wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's what you need!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you need for the basic, comfort, clean & location. Especially the location, near the bts & bus stop, easy to access to everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victory

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Vic3. We like the location because of easy access to the BTS and expressway. It is also near a friend and relatives. The larger room we had this time was nice with a large corner window on an upper floor. The neighborhood would be better if it had more restaurants and better shops. This is not one of Bangkok's lively areas.