Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jean

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed twice recently, good location, easy to find, plenty of secure parking. Room clean and tidy, every thing you need. Lovely bar, restaurant, nice food, good service, plentiful buffet breakfast. Friendly staff, a good stop-over, will stay again.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

A Night at the Les Nympheas Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant stay at this hotel having travelled through France which was raining most of the day. Both the breakfast and dinner was very nice and the hotel friendly. Would stay again as it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you are driving through

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
recommended by a friend and nearby resident. simple and very clean and a great breakfast. It is in the middle of nowhere but it was close to where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

One night while travelling through France

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent...close to the main highways, but still quiet. The nearby rest/café was excellent.
Cons: Really...nothing.
Location: This location is an easy drive to Giverny (spelling) and the home of Monet. Although we did not take advantage of this, it is for next time.
We were pleasantly surprised at the outset and very happy by the time we checked out of our recent one night stay at Les Nympheas. Our group of four was enroute to Paris from Normandy and needed a place to stay for one night. None of us knew anything about the Hotel prior to our sta.
4 out of 5
by steve from leeds

neil and steve's euro trip

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a lovely meal in the attached restaurant but unfortunately our room was a chalet type room with a door leading outside to an exterior but covered walkway. this meant that unfortunately we were plagued by ants from the outside , coming in under the door. however the bathroom was a decent size and the staff were attentive and friendly
4 out of 5
by Julie from Fremont, CA

Cute little hotel, ideal location to see Giverny

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent road trip through France. Nothing fancy but definitely had everything we needed. The front desk was especially helpful and quite possibly one of the nicest men we met on our trip. We'd requested a non-smoking room and the previous guest very obviously smoked in the room we were given. We asked if another room was available and he was more than happy to oblige. He even ran all the way up the to check the second room to make sure it was smoke-free. Then he gave us a recommendation to a restaurant for dinner, which was excellent. The location was also ideal. We were headed off to see the Giverny Gardens and this hotel was only a 10-15 minutes drive away. Super easy to find off the highway and conveniently located near a petrol station. My only negative was that I wished they had a lift. We were on a 2.5 week roadtrip with quite a few luggage and a lift would've been awesome. But the stairs up weren't too bad and it really wasn't too much of a hassle. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely consider staying here again if we're ever in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid like the plague

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing hotel, dirty room in need of complete refurbishment. Lucky it was only one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel despite location

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is situated next to a busy road but set back a bit. Rooms, however, are principally round the back at ground level as in a Motel. This means no traffic noise and ease of access by being able to park right outside the apartment door. Very convenient. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed one night for the convenience of visiting Monet garden, which turned out to be 8km away from this hotel. The hotel literally is in the middle of nowhere, and both of our gps cannot find the address. We spent more than half hour to find it. There is only one restaurant next to the hotel, terrible food and overpriced. Don't go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not that close to Giverny

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, very peaceful location.
Cons: Although the hotel is nonsmoking, our room reeked of smoke. Also, several flies b/c of the horses. One concierge did not really speak English.
Location: Excellent boulangerie down the road! Take a stroll through the town with its picturesque stone buidings and bucolic views.
Nympheas (despite its name) is not very close to Giverny. It is a peaceful, almost rural hotel in the charming town of Chaufour-les-bonnieres. If you have a car, then the trip is no problem and Nympheas would be a great place to stay. We had to arrange taxis which were quite expensive (but still worth it!) The concierges were amazingly helpful and friendly! Wifi is not very strong-- I would not recommend this for business travelers.