Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

One night while travelling through France

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent...close to the main highways, but still quiet. The nearby rest/café was excellent.
Cons: Really...nothing.
Location: This location is an easy drive to Giverny (spelling) and the home of Monet. Although we did not take advantage of this, it is for next time.
We were pleasantly surprised at the outset and very happy by the time we checked out of our recent one night stay at Les Nympheas. Our group of four was enroute to Paris from Normandy and needed a place to stay for one night. None of us knew anything about the Hotel prior to our sta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel despite location

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is situated next to a busy road but set back a bit. Rooms, however, are principally round the back at ground level as in a Motel. This means no traffic noise and ease of access by being able to park right outside the apartment door. Very convenient. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed one night for the convenience of visiting Monet garden, which turned out to be 8km away from this hotel. The hotel literally is in the middle of nowhere, and both of our gps cannot find the address. We spent more than half hour to find it. There is only one restaurant next to the hotel, terrible food and overpriced. Don't go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not that close to Giverny

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, very peaceful location.
Cons: Although the hotel is nonsmoking, our room reeked of smoke. Also, several flies b/c of the horses. One concierge did not really speak English.
Location: Excellent boulangerie down the road! Take a stroll through the town with its picturesque stone buidings and bucolic views.
Nympheas (despite its name) is not very close to Giverny. It is a peaceful, almost rural hotel in the charming town of Chaufour-les-bonnieres. If you have a car, then the trip is no problem and Nympheas would be a great place to stay. We had to arrange taxis which were quite expensive (but still worth it!) The concierges were amazingly helpful and friendly! Wifi is not very strong-- I would not recommend this for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordy from London

Great place for visiting Monet's House & Garden

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: location a bit out of the way
Location: A bit out of the way, set back from the main road but ideal for Monet's House & Garden.
Excellent hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely room and breakfast with a wide choice. This is not a 5 star hotel but an ideal short break or stopover and exactly what we were looking for. Looks like an up-market American motel style with charming French reception and breakfast/lounge area. This is probably not ideal unless you have a car and don't let the bumpy entrance to the car-park put you off. Free car parking but no idea where the nearest transport is. Nice Italian restaurant next door and only 20 mins drive from Monet's Garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Cape Cod, MA

2-Star Hotel with 5-Star Service

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The service was great
We booked at Les Nympheas to get away from Charles DeGaulle Airport and to get a head start on our trip to Normandy. We were looking for an inexpensive, convenient, comfortable and clean room for one night. We were delayed in getting to the hotel by a Lufthansa strike. The staff arranged access to the hotel and our room even though we arrived at 1:00 a.m ! The room was clean and comfortable. We were exhausted from our trip and slept through breakfast. Fortunately, Madame welcomed us into the dining room and provided breakfast, even though it was after the posted hours. This is a 2-Star hotel with 5-Star service ! We will definitely use it in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shani from Isle of Wight

Good access to Monet's Givernay.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: The interior decor.
Cons: The bathroom shower and a bit of a damp smell.
Location: Set back on the main N13 road, easy to miss coming from the Caen direction. 20 minutes drive from Givernay.
Our first impression was that the building was fine but that the surrounding area needed some work to make it more inviting to passing trade. There is a lot of rough ground around the car park and broken floor tiles in the entrance. It reminded us of an American Motel with external stairs to the first floor rooms. The receptionist was friendly and was prepared for us.The decor was simple and tasteful inside - white and brown. The room was a good size with toilet and bathroom separate. In room 108 the shower had to be used by hand as the wall fixing was broken. There is a limited restaurant and bar menu, but there are a couple of restaurants next door and over the road. The bed was very comfortable and there was very little noise from the N13 road.The gates are locked at 10 pm with coded entry .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2011
This was a scruffy hottel booked in for two nights but took one look and scarpered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel calme et accueillant

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Après une nuit de fête avons beaucoup apprécié le feu de cheminée le dimanche en fin de matinée.
Cons: il fait froid pour aller aux toilettes à partir de la réception.
tout était parfait , parking à coté de la chambre,très appréciable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ALBERGO IN ZONA DI TRANSITO , POCO SIGNIGNIFICATIV

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: SI NELCOMPLESSO
SOLO UNA NOTTE , COMPENSATO UNA CARENZA DI PRENOTAZIONE . DISPONIBILI. NEL COMPLESSO BENE