Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, cold customer service

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros Modern hotel Great facilities Beautiful pool, very cold Rooms are clean and modern Breakfast buffet is good Parking is plenty Has a bike trail and rental Good running trail Cons Poor and cold staff Staff can't think out the box or proactive No iron in room or building Sells cigarettes at front desk but doesn't sell a bottle of water??? Gym opens at 9am????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Management needs to be concerned about health issues when advertising non smoking and have rooms that are beyond smoke filled.
Location: Do not stay there because our son was so ill, we visited very few sites
We had reservations at this hotel which was advertised as smoke free. We had our son who suffers from severe asthma in our room and the oder of smoke was in the linens and bedding and rugs. I made my complaint and we were basically forced to pay for another room for our son and were told if they knew he had asthma they would have sprayed before our arrival. Don't advertise smoke free if that is not what your offering. We had to stay in the horrific room because they were SOLD OUT no effort to move us or refund us was made the two nights we were there. Made my complaint again when I returned to the US and was told they were aware that they sold out and if I ever travel 6000 miles to come stay at our filthy hotel we would get a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ExcelLent price, great room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Modern clean, large rooms
Although the hotel is not in the town center, it is beautiful and very restful for. Break during a busy vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very poor check in staff - didn't even acknowledge us as we waited for ten minutes whilst they chatted on the phone. Couldn't believe they still have smoking areas in the hotel. Pool staff just as uninterested. Restaurant has limited menu. All in all the hotel has a seedy feel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cadillac-style hotel. Lada-style service

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very new and modern. A nice pool and outdoor area with a restaurant. All the mod cons, huge bed, large bathroom and balcony. Decent gym by hotel standards and indoor pool as well. However, while the staff were nice, there was a litany of Fawlty Towers moments. In the bar/restaurant you might be sitting down for 20mins or more before a server approaches you. One in our group ordered a Pimms. The bartender called someone to ask how to make one (Fair enough, although Pimms was on the drinks menu), and then made it with ginger ale. After being told that wasn't a Pimms they made another, which we were told was a 'real Pimms'. When someone asks for a drink, don't they want a 'real one' first time around? We were then charged for both, even though they cocked up the first one, although eventually agreed to wipe it off. The restaurant switched between 'snack/lunch' and dinner menus. At dinner one on our table just wanted a burger, were told couldn't get it because that's only on the lunch menu. Later, someone on the next table asked for the kids menu: sure enough, a burger on it. Big enough for most adults. The next day we ask at reception if the snack/lunch menu was being served. They called down to the restaurant and confirmed it was. We go down to eat, and after a drink ask for menus. They're brought, we're told the snack menu isn't available for another 45mins. Can we order anything else? No, the kitchen isn't open. At that stage it was all we expected really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Big room, dark decoration, small bathroom. Breakfast ok but nothing amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey . USA

Hotel Chaves

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall very clean and organized, The dinner arrangement was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by luisa from Porto

VERY GOOD GOLF NEARBY

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
WE LOVE A GOLF COURSE NEARBY, ABOUT 12 KM WE ENJOY THE CASINO