Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Close to ark bar. Pool area is hugs and nice. Rooms were OK. Jus overall 7/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Anonymous, Thank you very much for your kind message for our hotel quality. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. Good, efficient and welcoming security staff; Reception could not have been more helpful. The hotel is well located to beach & restaurants
Cons: It is fine as it is
Location: Nice swimming pool; on beach; close to shops and restaurants
Very centrally located. Extremely helpful and efficient staff. I will most certainly stay there on my next visit to Koh Samui and will recommend it to friends, colleagues and business associates
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Gerry, Thank you very much for your values comment for improve our hotel service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only location is good

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Old hotel needs to be maintained. Breakfast is just OK. Stayed 3 night, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Most uncomfortable bed ever experienced, concrete

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Excuses of no WiFi in the rooms, many different reasons offered, scams with jet ski hire, saw several people scammed on the beach, be very wary of this, condition of hotel is average, needs up grade. Take a camp matteress. Appalling bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locaion with basic service.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room type I booked is just so so, basic, with bad noice isolation between rooms. Will try the villa room next time, which should be better and closer to the pool. The location of the hotel is GREAT! Beach right in front, lots of great shops and resturants around. Big shopping mall just across the street with supermarket so you can get anything you need there, and can enjoy movie there as well! Staffs are friendly and helpful, breakfast is ok as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Beach front. Nice pools
Cons: WIFI was not the best.
Location: Great central location. Beach front.
Great central location. Beach front. Nice pools. Staff were helpful. Ask for the newer rooms. WIFI was not the best- Tip- get a 'Tourist SIM with Data' at Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic
Cons: Bathrooms could have a better design. Also the mattresses are very hard.
Good budget hotel close to the beach.Within walking distance to Central Festival Shopping centre and resturants up and down the strip. Nice pools. Good buffet breakfast. Dark rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel -- but staff ripped us off.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The Pool
Cons: How much they charge their guests for laundry OR be more clear about how much they are charging their guests.
Location: Its a couple steps away from central festival area.
We stayed at Al's for 2 nights. The pool area right on the ocean was by far the nicest I had seen in Thailand. Lots of chairs and they even had floaty's in the pool for guests. I asked the front desk how much the laundry service was and they told me 25 baht or 50 baht for express. Every where else it is about 50 baht for one KG of clothing -- so I got the express laundry service at our hotel. When we went to check out, I find out that they failed to tell me it was 50 baht per clothing item! They charged me over 800 baht to wash a couple pieces of clothing. I couldn't believe that they would rip their guests off that badly for a laundry service. So i guess if you stay here -- do NOT get your clothes washed here OR eat any of the little packages of peanuts they leave on your bed (they will charge you).
4 out of 5
by Desmond Wayne from Sydney

2016 holiday to Kih Samui

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday with wife, enjoyed the location with the close to restaurant, beach and shopping.