Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Excellent location. Lovely gardens.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very quaint.
Cons: The decor in our room was a bit dated and tired.
Location: Great location lots of facilities in easy walking distance
Very pleasurable. Great place to relax. Easy access to lots of facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Patong Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Different but love it.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Different, Close to everything, very friendly helpful staff. Beds and pillows very hard but all motels have something..Have been a few times and will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Baan Samui Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Location plus!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect location on the beach and a short walk to some of the best restaurants in Koh Samui. Walk out onto the beach for super relaxation or any beach activity you can think of. If sand isn't for you kick back on the deck chairs around the pool and sauna Or walk out the front to shopping restaurants or a cab ride to any amazing activity! Only down side the beds and pillows are hard. Maybe time to upgrade the pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Baan Samui Resort, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Dos

Convenient, clean and great vibe to chill.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is central to shopping, eating and socializing without being chaotic! Staff are amazing and the hotels have an eclectic feel about it ie. multicoloured. The only downside is that when people come back at 1am to party in the rooms next to you this can be somewhat annoying if you are trying to sleep! Best place to grab a massage and across from a mini mart, food market and gorgeous beach setting. Great for families with children of all ages. I think that if you have an expectation of 4-5 star from a western perspective then you will be wrong this is a 3 star but a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Eric

Great location, great nightly band and convenient

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location. Loved the nightly band. Breakfast was a bit pricey compared to other local eateries, but overall stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Old style but super clean, very good breakfast and on a very nice beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, the fact that the bathroom had a real bath!
Cons: The room could have done with a good scrub.... floors and surfaces were sticky. Pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: Shopping / Restaurants / Nightlife - this hotel is in a great location.
Great place to stay, breakfast was very good... It's in the middle of town so location is great, but you are also right on the beach! Can get noisy at night (because of the location, you can't have everything...) so if you want something quiet, ask for a room at the back of the hotel by the beach.
3 out of 5
by Lorenda from Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff , cool decor , Little expensive for what you got, we could not have breakfast included in price so added up a bit and we needed 3 rooms ! Guessing you pay for position ! Beers too expensive at connecting restaurant compared to other places !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Baan Samui

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: good location on the beach at Chaweng
Cons: free wifi for paying guests, not just the 2 hour ones from the bar. shame on you Baan Samui
We have stayed here twice, superior deluxw (ground floor room), very long property from street to beach. Great pool, clean good sized rooms, no main street noise once you pass thru reception, close to everything in Chaweng, beach and water clean, beachside restaurant and bar good, massage on site. The resort is quite colorful. We did not have breakfast included in our room, but can be purchased daily. One negative thing, free wifi is not included, which happened to be the only resort of 6 that we stayed at in Samui. You can go to the front restaurant and ask for wifi password, but it only lasts for 2 hours. Baan Samui get with the times and provide free wifi for your paying guests. Stayed most recently 29/6/2016 for 4 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Location was excellent, decor tired.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff were very good.
Cons: A total refurbishment of the entire resort would be the only way to improve the facility.
Location: As said previously the location is perfect. The shopping nearby is duplicated shop after shop with lots the same, rather than huge variety.
Facilities and room furniture in desperate need of updating and replacement. the bed was like sleeping on a cement floor, even though two pillow tops were added after our complaints. Each wall was a different bright colour which had faded, sink plug would not hold and taps wobbled on the sink. Every surface in the room including floors, walls tiles and benches are very badly presented with marks and scratches. Eating area is not air conditioned and unpleasant on humid days. Staff were very friendly and the food selection was quite good. The front desk area was also very old and in need of an update, also not air conditioned whilst waiting on arrival and also whilst checking out, even though staff were most helpful and pleasant. Some staff were difficult to explain things to with the language barrier, but still smiling ang trying. Overall our stay was somewhat marred by the above listed issues, only the weather and pool/beach kept us enjoying our time.