Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice enough stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the feel of the place and it was quite relaxing. We didn't like the burning of leaves mid afternoon that would engulf the yard. Also I think the male owner could have been more hospitable, however all the other staff were nice. Complimentary water would have been a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by christiane from Montreal

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean and comfortable room in a charming environment. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The only down side to the place is that there is nothing around, so you have to walk on the road ( no sidewalks) at least 1,5 kilometers to find a restaurant. breakfast is served (only between 9:00 and 10:00) in the beautiful garden in front of the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheery BNB

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Wotif
Really really nice. Great food helpful staff nice room and BEAUTIFUL garden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Samui airport! 5 min

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very simple and suitable for the price, breakfast included. Host was slow to warm up, but very personable and helpful once he did. Absolutely fantastic restaurant across road, worth the extra $.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Sydney

Peaceful, welcoming, just wonderful.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Feels like home....trusting, respecting, friendly and relaxed. The building, rooms and grounds are beautiful, so serene. The food is wonderful too, everything about Banyan House is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent BB

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I paid £12,50 a night for 2 people including breakfast. This is a very clean place. Rooms have AC, Sat TV, mini bar, crisps nuts, shampoo, shower gel, bath towels. The staff are great. It is out of town in a quiet area. They have a coffee shop with varied menu at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Perth, WA

Quaint Bed and Breakfast that meets your needs

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The Tea House. Security.
Cons: Mattresses and linen
Location: 5 min from Chaweng centre. Easy to catch a little bus right outside the main gates. Beach across the road through neighbouring hotel.
A cute, pleasing to the eye little bed and breakfast. The cleanliness of the facility cannot be faulted and the little tea house provides excellent food both Thai and Western. There was 3 of us staying in 1 room and this was not ideal. The website may say it can fit up to 3 people but I wouldn't recommend it, unless you like sleeping on a mattress on the floor and having no walking space. The King Room was generous and once again clean, however the linen is old and needs replacing and the mattresses too. The shower left a lot to be desired but I think it was pretty standard for this type of facility at this price. Over all I felt I got value for money and everything I needed. If I was looking for somewhere decent and cheap to stay then I would definitely come here.