Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, great service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants, massage
We were met on arrival with a cool drink and an ice-cold towel. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly. The restaurant staff served us with a smile, enthusiasm and great care. A special thanks to Aliza who went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our vacation. The room was well furnished and clean. The AC was wonderful and welcome. Wifi worked well in our room. We were only steps from the beach. Restaurants, shops, and a pharmacy were just down the street. A very good hotel for a reasonable price with outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Great small n very friendly hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Privacy we felt once closing the garden gates. Good choice for breakfast and lots of staff on hand for any requests. Nice infinity pool.
Cons: Opposite the hotel is a waste ground which gives a bad impression upon leaving hotel. Will probably be built on but when is anyone's guess.
Location: Great location on Chaweng beach. Lots of bars/restaurants/shops. So much choice. We would highly recommend staying here.
We had No. 33 which is closest to the pool/restaurant/beach. Private garden with dip pool. Very comfortable bed with lovely pillows. Good shower which stayed at temperature set to your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good location very good beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Pool, Staff, Clean, Small and Quiet
Cons: too many mosquitos
Location: Bars, Chaweng Beach, Cafes, Restaurants
This hotel is a perfect! i think is almost a 5 star hotel... the main reason that it's not 5 star hotel it's because it's a small hotel very boutique.. The room is great the pool is very nice and the beach is lovely it's not on the center of Chaweng but not too far. We sure will come back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly, traditional Thai Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Cute Thai style accommodation. Hotel too big and so not impersonal. Room 26 big enough for couple and 14 year old.
Location: For us with a 14 year old son it was important to be close to the action i.e. close to beach activities, go karting, kick boxing and shopping.
Lovely staff, very helpful and efficient. Cute Thai style accommodation. Hotel too big and so not impersonal. Close to the heart of Cheweng but on the best part of this beach i.e. clean sand, wider beach and sea deep enough to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended Hotel & So lovely

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Really nice & friendly staff
Highly recommend to stay at this hotel as the staff is really nice, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Bernd Schillig , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, warm greetings from Buri Rasa Koh Samui. We would like to thank you a lot for your wonderful feedback. Constructive feedback like yours will help us to continuously improve and up-grade our services. Also, It is a great pleasure indeed to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced excellent service from our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon to our paradise! Wishing you best of health for the year and sincere regards from the entire team of Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui. Sincerely, Bernd Schillig General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV- USA

Right on the beach. Staff was amazing.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great location and spacious room/bathroom with an outdoor patio. The staff of this hotel really make this place special. They are very nice and because it's a smaller hotel, they get the chance to know their guests. The breakfast buffet is great and they have a free build-your-own Bloody Mary as part of breakfast. That alone was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tono, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Greetings from Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui, and thank you for your extensive response here. It is indeed refreshing to learn that you enjoyed your stay with and everything was to your satisfaction. Constructive and honest feedback like yours will help us to continuously improve and up-grade our services. Whenever your travels take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do keep us in mind as we would be delighted to welcome you back to our paradise. Wishing you best of health for the year and sincere regards from the entire team of Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui. Sincerely, Kanokkarn Ratchanipon Asst. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect beachfront getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Superb customer service and location
Cons: nothing
Location: shops, gym, beach all within metres of hotel
Hotel is in a village style set up and is is so quiet yet so close to everything. Absolute beachfront and fantastic staff all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel, Great location!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the location on Chaweng Beach, walking distance to everything but far enough away from the crazy party side. The beach by this hotel is beautif
It was very difficult picking a Hotel in Koh Samui and I am glad I picked Buri Rasa. It's a charming little hotel right on the beach. The staff is wonderful, the little notes and treats we got every night were so amazing! The breakfast buffet is decent, not the greatest but it does the job.The mimosa bar is a nice treat. The rooms are spacious however they are a little older and could use some updating in my opinion. Yes there are mosquitos but the staff does everything they can to help combat the problem which you will run into at probably every hotel in Koh Samui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice relaxing stay. Excellent service. Beware of some mosquito in spite of the spray. Right on the nice sandy beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Taweeporn Kongchern, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. It is refreshing to learn that you received an excellent service from our team. Looking forward to host you again here in our village. Sincerely yours, Taweeporn Kongcherm Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Chaweng

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Sits back off the quieter end of the busy main street. Despite this it was very quiet and once within the grounds I became oblivious to anything other than the hotel itself. We were greeted like friends upon arrival from Ao Nang for our three night stay. It is a complex that actually does have a village feel and we stayed in a ground floor room with our own entrance/small courtyard. The beautiful beach sits at the rear of the hotel next to the restaurant and pool. We'd had a really busy couple of weeks prior to staying here so it was perfect for relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I also had a couple of Thai Massages at the spa which I would recommend. Only issue we had was the air conditioning developed a noisy fault on our last night but we called reception and were quickly moved to another room so we could sleep. Breakfast was included and was first class. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tono, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Greetings from Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui, and thank you for your extensive response here. It is indeed refreshing to learn that you enjoyed your stay with and everything was to your satisfaction. Constructive and honest feedback like yours will help us to continuously improve and up-grade our services. Whenever your travels take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do keep us in mind as we would be delighted to welcome you back to our paradise. Wishing you best of health for the year and sincere regards from the entire team of Buri Rasa Village, Koh Samui. Sincerely, Kanokkarn Ratchanipon Asst. Guest Relations Manager