Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Chaba Cabana

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed here for 12 nights in August, 2017. First time in Koh Samui, the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had everything you needed. The location was fabulous, it is at the quieter end of Chaweng beach which was lovely. Chaweng night life is a 5 minute ride or a good 15 min walk along the beach. We stayed in a deluxe villa room which was in a fantastic spot with the beach being approx 20 steps away. The room was clean and tidy, however the bathrooms were a bit old but it was fine. Towels and bedding were spotless. Restaurant and bar prices were expensive in comparison with the bars on the beach which were 2 mins away. The hotel should offer discounts on food and beverage as they also charge 17% service charge to the bill. They do offer "Happy Hour" daily with a small discount off. This is just my opinion, it didn't matter to much to us but if your a family with children then it could become quite costly in comparison to eating/drinking outside of the hotel. I will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Staff unfriendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We spent 2 weeks all over Thailand, we had a great experience everywhere except at Chaba Cabana. The staff was unfriendly and borderline rude. The hotel is a 2 star at best. The best part of the hotel was the beach itself.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful. Good location.
4 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay Lovely place Wish staff could speak more English their English is very limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are great,staff amazing, food yummy ,proximity to evetything
Cons: Maybe softer beds but its the same everywhere you stay
Location: Evetything is at your doorstep, paras ailing, jets ki, canoeing., restaurants 😊
Wow, great quiet hotel, amazing beach,10 min beach walk into chaweng town, great food, fantastic staff Only little com paint like every other hotel we,ve stayed in the beds are quite hard but staff are very obliging to provide extra doonas under the sheet for comfort . We're definitely going again thankyou all the staff at chaba chaweng for making our stay a relaxing wonderful one.
4 out of 5
by EDISON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yew Hong

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet connection in the room. Reception service and english understanding is acceptable. The bed is big and accomodate 2 person and a child. Negative point is the beach towel is poor linen quality and the fabric will tend to come out. Everyday, room cleaning is acceptable, hair dryer should be in the same location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pool for socialising meeting new

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Great Pool small but really easy to socialise Terrible Wifi Good spa Massage service Tide was right in first few days. Chaeweng beach is a party beach but this is quieter side of the island Loved walking the beach in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation plus

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay here along with three of our families.The kids loved the pool and closeness to beach.We loved the quietness and awsome views of the island.The staff fell over themselves to helpus. Would definitely stay hear again.Being the Grannies of the group the quieter end of the beach suited us.