Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay Lovely place Wish staff could speak more English their English is very limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are great,staff amazing, food yummy ,proximity to evetything
Cons: Maybe softer beds but its the same everywhere you stay
Location: Evetything is at your doorstep, paras ailing, jets ki, canoeing., restaurants 😊
Wow, great quiet hotel, amazing beach,10 min beach walk into chaweng town, great food, fantastic staff Only little com paint like every other hotel we,ve stayed in the beds are quite hard but staff are very obliging to provide extra doonas under the sheet for comfort . We're definitely going again thankyou all the staff at chaba chaweng for making our stay a relaxing wonderful one.
4 out of 5
by EDISON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yew Hong

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet connection in the room. Reception service and english understanding is acceptable. The bed is big and accomodate 2 person and a child. Negative point is the beach towel is poor linen quality and the fabric will tend to come out. Everyday, room cleaning is acceptable, hair dryer should be in the same location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pool for socialising meeting new

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Great Pool small but really easy to socialise Terrible Wifi Good spa Massage service Tide was right in first few days. Chaeweng beach is a party beach but this is quieter side of the island Loved walking the beach in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation plus

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay here along with three of our families.The kids loved the pool and closeness to beach.We loved the quietness and awsome views of the island.The staff fell over themselves to helpus. Would definitely stay hear again.Being the Grannies of the group the quieter end of the beach suited us.
4 out of 5
by john from newcastle

short stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was nice quiet they clean the rooms to early the laundry service is a total rip off dont use there laundry gob smacked at the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Nice cozy hotel with attention to little details.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Close to the beach. Very comfortable. Good atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing breakfast views and close to town.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Views at breakfast, free kayak hire, close to town, beautiful views.
Cons: The bed.
Location: 10 minute walk to town is just beautiful.
Perfect. The views at breakfasts are just incredible and it is only a 10 minute walk along a beautiful beach to get to town. There are restaurants on the beach just 50 metres away that are fantastic too. I have read reviews on here that the staff are rude, this is not the case. They are not rude, but some of them can be quite shy. I guess people might construe this as being RUDE. (I know people in hospitality shouldn't be shy, however, it would be quite intimidating dealing with people from all over the world who speak different languages.) The rooms are ok. But you are in Thailand, your room is just for sleeping!! Further note, a VERY kid friendly hotel. Be prepared for screaming and lazy parents !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disgusting, should not be called a resort!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: everything
Location: location ok 10 minute walk to town
Rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Bed given for third adult in a room was ridiculous, a child couldn't even sleep there. Place was old and not looked after. Staff were not friendly or accommodating. We packed up after one night and found another hotel, lost our money but could not have stayed another night there. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.