Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome resort. The service was great and the staff are welcoming, very warm and friendly. I would definitely stay there again, without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My friend and I stayed here for one day. We wish we stayed longer. The room was large and the view was amazing. The pool had a great view as well. the food was delicious and the price was reasonable. I'm sure you can find things cheaper to eat but it's fair. The host and hostess were the best part of our trip there. Friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond and we were only there for one night. Down fall if you need to find one - the drive way is rather long and the hill is a bit of a walk up if you go into town. Some taxis won't drive you up the hill. At night it's dark too so use your phone flash light ;)
4 out of 5
by Mishelle from good

nice hotel, great restaurant, good service.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The view over the pool is fantastic. At night it is equally beautiful. The Chef and all the staff are lovely people.
Cons: I like it just the way it is.
Location: It is a short journey into Chaweng and taxies/tuktuks pass on main road frequently. Location is very quiet. Rooms are on a very steep hill.
I have now stayed at this resort several times over the years and love going back. The staff are very friendly, Food great and the view is amazing. The picture shown on the site is not enhanced that is the view from the bar. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is easy to forget you do not live there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Ensure that the room safes use electronic codes not keys. This would not protect 100% from theft but would make it more difficult.
We have stayed at this hotel before and really like the location, the views and the pool. The ceiling in our room had a hole and dripped onto the bed on our first night (due to exceptional rainfall in Koh Samui) but we were quickly and efficiently moved to a new room the next day, which we were very happy with. The problem is that we had a fairly large amount of money stolen from our room safe which we discovered on the morning that we were leaving, meaning that we had no time to inform the local police and therefore were unable to claim from our insurance. We advised the hotel reception immediately but he merely looked perplexed and stated that the master key was kept in the safe in reception. This has totally soured our visit and obviously we would never ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!!! First of all thank you for your nice comments in our resort. But we just want to clarify already about your money they lost in the last day to stayed here. The safety box key or electronic code that is your responsible to kept. But I confused your complaint they have someone to stolen in your money inside of your safety box. Because we give already the key for you. Then we have duplicate key in our reception office.But in our receptionist only they now the where can put the keys of safety box. No has another person to allow get the key. That's why it's impossible how they stolen your money in your safety box? Because your only one kept it the key. But I understand your situation at least now we aware about your problem. Thank you for your staying here in our resort. Sorry, next time will not experience again about the stolen in our resort. Best regards, Staff -Chaweng Bay View
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely Asian luxury

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice private bungalow

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a romantic getaway. It was just what we needed. Convenient location to the airport. The room was beautiful and conformable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The jacuzzi tub that I paid extra for was nice. They prefilled it and left several flowers in it. But the water was cold and it took some effort and much time to bring it up to comfortable, let alone warm, temperatures. I might skip that feature next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the lay out of the rooms. Dotted about the hillside and pretty secluded. As I said earlier the view from the pool is beautiful/
Location: The rooms are dotted about the hillside and the hill is very very steep, Luckily the staff will give you a lift if required.
From check in to check out my stay was Fantastic. The meals were Aroy and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful View.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is quiet and is a taxi ride from the centre of Chaweng but I personally liked this. Beach is within walking distance.
The Food in the hotel was great and the view from the pool was fantastic. The hotel staff wear very friendly and very helpful. If you have difficulty walking or any breathing difficulties the walk up to your room could be a problem but the hotel will always take you up to your room. If you are a couple then let the bar/restaurant staff know you want dinner and if you are lucky they will lay the table for a romantic meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Pool! Restaurant was good Lots of space to relax Helpful staff Personally cooked free breakfast everyday Cons: Personal jacuzzi Air con barely worked Very few English tv channels Very steep hills to get to room