Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Blue Lagoon Will Always Be Our Choice on Chaweng

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: The location is perfect for our family. We like to be in the heart of the action but also appreciate some tranquility, especially at the beach.
My family travels abroad every summer. We have our favorite places to revisit and Koh Samui is high on our list for return visits. There are so many beautiful hotels on Chaweng Beach. The luster of the new and over the top do not even tempt our family, we will always stay at Blue Lagoon. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast is diverse and changes daily. (We are restauranteurs in Scottsdale, AZ) But the staff at Blue Lagoon is the reason that we return. From reception to check out, room attendant to beach sweeper this staff makes you feel that you are their most important guest. The staff has won our loyalty and we will always give Blue Lagoon our business when we visit Koh Samui.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old "hut " in wood that they call villa

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I have been to many hotels in Samui this is the worst I did for the price and quality , room smells , toilet too ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The pool is great. Location is ideal, short walk to all the main bars & restaurants but far enough up the beach to be quite & away from all the noise.
Cons: Rooms are dated and show it. Features are tired but maintained.
Location: You are right on the beach, near the airport. If u drive, u have several road option to use and avoid the 1way system on the beach road.
We were at the hotel during the recent heavy storms and flooding (Jan 17) not great if u are a sun worshipper. But it kep things cooler than normal and made the evenings less hot and humid! Which was a silver lining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quite hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice and quite hotel. Walking distance to main party places. Great ammeneties. Not crowded at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel shame about the location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in a bungalow which is situated across the road from main building set in very pretty garden room size very good but interior needs refurbishment as very dated main hotel grounds and pool beautful leading straight onto the gorgeous beach lovely staff the only downside is chaweng itself which is dirty extremely smelly and very noisy! you could stay at this hotel and avoid chaweng altogether though i would recommend this hotel and would stay in lovely looking beach bungalows if staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Lovely location on beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Love the location and the hotel and staff are lovely Room 204 could use an upgrade , the bathroom in particular - loo didnt flush properly and shower drain had a foul smell If fhe plug was left out.
5 out of 5
by colin from Perth

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort,unbelievable pool.Lovely beach.Hard to fault,Had a great time. A bit hot at this time of year.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

the best Pool in Chaweng

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing
Location: Right on the beach, Close to town and all amenities but down the quiet end
Blue Lagoon is peaceful, clean, confortable and very friendly. Staff go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. The poo larea is the definite highlight of this tropical oasis amidst the cacophony of Chaweng.