Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel close to chaweng Great shopping Staff fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in posting your review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort & Spa. Looking forward to your next visit. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel - Rubbish Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The facilities (apart from the sea bathing) are good and breakfast is lovely. Complete change of staff since our last visit 9 months ago - bad sign.
Stayed here four times now so we must like it. But, in the last year or two someone has had the bright idea of building a lagoon in the bay, with the result that the water now never gets beyond calf deep. In years gone by it used to be possible to swim in the sea but now a paddle is the best you can manage. Not quite what you're looking for in a beach holiday. The hotels further down the beach are beyond the lagoon and so are not affected by it. We'll stay there in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Resort and for your feedback. You have brought up some interesting issues that I assure you will be addressed. It is valuable feedback like yours that allows us to develop and grow; I thank you for your directness. Again, thank you and should you visit Samui again, I would be honored to welcome you back to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Well located to street stalls, shops all you want

Posted May 27, 2017
All staff friendly & want to please always. Our room was just as we pictured it. The resort was an oasis to return to after the noise of the streets. The beach nearest hotel was not the best part, but a pleasant 10minute stroll further down Chaweng beach gives you a lovely swimming area. We could not fault the choice of breakfast food and meals in the restaurant were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. The team joins me in conveying warm thanks for your nice review. We were pleased to see you enjoyed all the aspects that make our resort stand out in the middle of busy Chaweng. We certainly hope to welcome you again very soon. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
5 out of 5
by Melani

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of fun and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. We look forward to your next visit. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good hotel on the beach .

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location . nice beach pool. Great staff.
Cons: Garden pool and drinks prices too expensive. Better in happy hour
Location: great location.
Great location in Chaweng. shops, markets bars restaurants all right outside. good swimming pools 1 in need of some maintenance. rooms good stayed in Premier . Breakfast good . Rib night not so good , expensive and ribs poor and small selection of food .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Wotif. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated. Further your comments about the price of Food and Drinks are well noted and will be reviewed as we continue to improve and expound on our service and facility. Thank you so much and I hope we have the honor to welcome you again! With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to the action

Posted May 13, 2017
Didn't disappoint. It's on the bustling chaweng road but still feels peaceful. It has excellent facilities and a nice private beach area. Buffett breakfast was very good and all other food and beverage was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests. We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui. With Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Friends and family on holiday

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing swim up bar with Bell unfortunately his replacement was not as efficient and friendly overall accomodation and breakfast is well wort it the central locator ion is very convenient to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review, it was a pleasure having you as our guest and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed 3 weeks in March 2015 and again for 2 weeks in April/May 2017. Staff are definitely not as friendly as you would expect from a resort, we experienced that both visits. Hotel has a great location and the resort restaurants are fantastic. Rooms definitely need updating. Our first visit we had the Spa Villa Suite and it was big and had amenities but the air conditioner was weak and needed repairing twice, not ideal in 35+ temperatures. The second visit we had a deluxe villa suite by the pool, we had the same issue with the air conditioner again. The room was also really needed work done on the walls, the doors etc. Overall it's a great resort to unwind and relax the restaurant prices are very good. I just think for the cost of the accommodation it's a bit pricey, just don't expect 5* and you will have a great stay. I honestly would go back and stay there again, I would just get a basic room this time as none of them have views but for the sea front rooms and even then the views are blocked by the palms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Resort & Spa. We will certainly enhance what is good and improve those concerned area and we will do our very best to improve the product as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort. We hope to welcome you back again for a pure relaxing stay and to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory. With Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, very good garden pool.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice staff, good location. Restaurant facility a little expensive. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time in posting your review. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable stay at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort & Spa. Looking forward to your next visit. With Warmest Regards, Chaweng Regent Team