Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel, facilities and pool, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect - middle of everything
Staff were always welcoming. Breakfast Buffett was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lay out for us!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Gardens, pool area, decor of rooms, buffet breakfast
Cons: Staff a little more involved and friendly with guests/ prices at pool bar and restaurant a bit more competitive so guests drink/ ear more there!
Location: Great beach activities/ good shopping nearby
We were so happy with Chawengburi resort! When we arrived we were so excited when we left our beautiful rooms and wamdered through the lovely gardens to find the pool right on the beach with restaurant one side and bar on the other! We only booked a standard room but thought it had everything we needed and loved the bamboo decor and the light filled room with all necessary amenites and comforts! The buffet breakfast was a great mix of fruit, cereals, Thai foods and egg station with bacon, amazing waffles, maple syrup etc - we were very satisfied every morning. The locations was perfect and you can walk either side on the beach to various bars and restaurants or out the front of the resort straight onto the main road where you will find all the shops and bars and the main shopping centre 2 minutes across the road. We did grow a little tired of the full on Tourist side of Chaweng but were always happy to come home to and hang out here!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

❤️

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this place! Koh Samui is among our favorite places in Thailand so far (we've been to Bangkok, Phuket, Krabi, Koh Samui, the Phi Phi Islands and Koh Phangan). Chawengburi Resort is perfectly placed. Since the beach essentially belong to the hotel it isn't crowded and is both beautiful and relaxing and free lounge chairs are provided to guests. Right by the hotel chairs is a massage booth that gives massages on the beach for 250 baht for an hour- you can't beat it! Koh Samui is more expensive when it comes to food than most of Thailand-- but you are getting quality in most cases. This hotel is perfectly placed among some of the best restaurants, night life/ market and the Central Festival mall. This hotel and Koh Samui make me smile :-) Also, our villa was upgraded when we arrived and they gave us complimentary bananas. Not complaining.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Nice setting

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort, all seperate bungalows within large gardens. There were plenty of sunbeds and space in the sun or the shady gardens. Staff are all friendly. The room was as expected and fairly big in size as ours had a single and double bed. The bathroom is ready for updating, a bit mouldy in the grout, no hot water to the sink and the bath surface was showing it's age. The air conditioning worked super well. The bamboo canopy bed looked lovely but was very noisy getting in and especially if you had a restless sleeper next to you. The only issue we had was the pool towel service being between 8am and 5pm. If you want to have a swim at the beach earlier you had to have a towel from the day before, even though the sign said "no towels to the room".
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place . Best location on Chaweng Beach opposite Central Festival shopping center with all it's restaurants, cinemas, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in Chaweng

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location. The hotel is right in the main night life area. During the day, the beach side bar is a great place to hang out. The beach is as nice as any other one in that area. The downside is that the room key must stay in the room for the AC to work. The room did get cold, but it would be nice to walk into a cold room. I really liked that the rooms were actually little bungalows where you did not share any walls with your neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels