Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Money

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the City Dance Hotel. The staff and location were excellent, The beach is literally a 2 minute walk, straight out of the hotel, down a very nice walkway and you're there. Also there's a beach club and pool at the end of the walkway for $9 USD per day. Arun provided me with excellent service and I enjoyed my interactions with her. The hotel decor is nice and modern, Just the basic necessities. The noise is about what you'd expect from a hotel in a resort town. The City Dance Hotel is a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Nice location in quieter part of the town

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best stay at reasonable price in Chaweng area!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved this hotel and would go back every time I visit Samui! Clean, comfortable large rooms, with modern tv, good wifi, and large bathrooms! Bed was comfortable and whole hotel was sparkling clean! All staff were more than helpful, informative, friendly and knowledgable about the area! If you want a pleasant stay in a clean excellent hotel in a great location, at a very good price - YOU MUST STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were very happy with our clean room however had an issue with a foul smell coming from the air con. When we went downstairs in the evening to tell staff, the lady on duty immediately picked up her standing fan and carried it back to our room promising to have house keeping look at the air con the following morning. Needless to say housekeeping fixed the problem the following morning. For this reason, we would not allow the problem with the air con to affect our rating of the hotel. The staff are great and whenever they see you, they greet you - all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Great Staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was really cute and clean with a great location. Also, the staff was incredibly attentive to us and very sweet. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Yelitza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Upgrade The WIFI

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Budget Hotel ... good Location, large rooms, clean, recently renovated and smiley staff. Wifi works well for rooms near lobby, elsewhere it's intermittent and frustratingly unreliable. Upgrade the WIFI! Stayed 9 nights, staff in denial mode and kept saying engineer checked and everything ok. Alternate days blame the weather for interference. Enough of excuses. Just upgrade the WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Lovely place, all that's missing is a pool

Posted Jun 23, 2017
5mins from the the beach, within walking distance of Chaweng nightlife. Lovely & acommodaing staff. Spacious rooms as described. Food fairy priced & fab for when I ate there and the restaurant next door is fabulous. A pool would jus be the icing on the cake 👌🏻 Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Awesome stay at city dance hotel. The staff were so nice and cheerful, the rooms where modern and very clean! Very queit hotel, I didn't see other people until I was checking out! Location is good, across the street from the beach and lots of shops and restaurants near by. The bars of Chewang beach are a bit farther down if that is what your looking for. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We spent a Saturday night in this hotel. It is close to the best nightlife places in Koh Samui. The staff at Check-in was great and helpful. He speaks English very well and helped us find the best places to spend our night, book trips and exchange money. The rooms were clean and well equipped. An elevator would be addition for this nice hotel.