Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by GRACE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for my needs

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities and decor of the rooms
Location: Very good location
Very basic hotel...nothing fancy Reception shared with neighbouring hotel made it difficult to get answers Wifi not working until last day became a nuisance Generally clean but in need of attention But I was rarely in the room so a shower and bed was all I needed and they were both generally very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Been here twice (2 different years)... Both times have been scammed out of money. Relatively close to town...
2 out of 5
by Morten Højgaard from Phuket town

Disappointing avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very disappointing to see the room. The pictures have been made too much better. The room does NOT LOOK like the pictures..... I booked a hotel with namve FX Resort. IN reality is the name of the hotel Laem Din hotel....
3 out of 5
by BA6 8SU

3 boys travelling in Koh Samu

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel with a room each for £14. Good location, although staff couldn't have been any unhelpfuller. When staying make sure you book online!! They scammed us out of a few nights and made us pay extra. Have a record of all the nights you are staying!
4 out of 5
by brett from australia

good

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
overall good clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ps from au

Close to boxing

Posted May 11, 2014
Close to boxing.…...................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mmm2014 from San francisco

Ok, but not great

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
While the hotel was fine, clean enough, I would not stay here again or recommend it. The hotel across the street is the same price and much better. Pros: Elevator Clean room 10 min walk from main street A/c Hot water Nice front desk staff Cons: Bathroom old and yucky shower Stains on sheets Out dated and tired looking Wifi didn't work even in lobby Location is in seedy go go bar area Conclusion: would not recommend or stay again
3 out of 5
by SS from USA

Laem Din Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
For 1 or 2 nights this hotel is perfectly fine, when considering the cost. It is walking distance to all of the main nightlife in Chaweng and you will not be bored. Like most places in Thailand, at times the wifi is spotty and AC could use a little more power, but that is the norm in this country unless you spend a little more cash. Again, dont expect the world for the low price that you are paying and youll be happy.