Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

close to the beach the only advantage

Posted Feb 14, 2017
staff not friendly, we were upgraded to an aircon room and had to pay for it, first room had aircon dripping water in the room, they changed room to an even worse one, I regret telling them as I could stick with dripping water instead. chaweng beach as a whole is a place I would not recommend at whole. or actually samui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Budget, quiet hotel next to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Decent budget hotel next to the beach. Rooms are big and generally clean. Fairly silent a part from some music I could hear from a club nearby... But that's inevitable in this area. Stuff really cool and friendly ... They really go the extra mile. Now on the negative side the complex is quite simple and a bit aged. Got Ants on my bed and one my body while sleeping.. Again..That's not very unusual in cheap hotels on the ground floor in Thailand. Shower and toilet were working very poorly. Overrall I would stay if I was in a very low budget.. But I wasn't so I moved into an upper class hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach, Simple Rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a slight mildewy smell (which unfortunately is one of my pet peeves). They also have quite a number of cats and some of the ally between the rooms and the counter smells of cat urine (another big dislike for me). The service was pretty decent. They helped us to get an early morning taxi and also had someone available to check us out and return our deposit early in the morning
4 out of 5
by Dzee from asia

definitely will come back again!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
overall is good. only a bit problem when there is no hot shower in my room, no fridge, and wifi problem on my second day. but everything is good when you travel with your friends. got many cats and dogs. all of them are cute. oh yeah. one more thing, you need to inform receptionist everyday to clean up your room. if not, they will leave your room like that. good location and great experience. will come back here :)
3 out of 5
by Renski from Perth, Australia

Basic but Good

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very basic room, we stayed 4 nights and the room was never cleaned. We had the room with a fan which was alright as we are on a budget but if you can - book with aircon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice Hotel for cheap price. It's located almost in the center of nightlife )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was bad and the whole place needs renovation but it is Thailand and you get what you pay for. The location is brilliant and staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Lund, Sweden

Nice hotel but filled with bugs!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great location, although far enough away to be quiet. Beach was nice although the sea wasn't very clean, nicer beaches a little walk away. The women giving massages from the bungalows shout "massage, massage" constantly throughout the day, quite off putting when trying to relax on the beach. No A/C only a fan so room got very warm and stuffy. Also no warm water though a cold shower was nice given the temperature of the room. Didn't get your passport back until the to had been checked, felt like it was being held hostage. Chaweng itself is overly touristy, not my favourite place I've been in Thailand
2 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels