Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Happy but Disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were brilliant, the pool huge.
Cons: The rooms, windows, decking, sun loungers.
Location: There is nothing in walking distance, you had to get a Taxi or the local Tut Tut, which isn't expensive, about 50 bhat each to one of the local towns.
The Maryoo Hotel, needs a lot of up dating, the rooms need repairs, even though they are spacious, the stairwell's need windows replacing, the decking round the pool needs replacing, constantly breaking under your feet. The pool lounges were wooden, but had no cushions or umbrellas, even the main picture on the hoarding at the hotel, clearly shows them to have the same, when we asked the staff, they stated they were not fit for purposes. which was a shame really as the pool is great. The steam room wasn't available, under repair. The great thing about this hotel is the STAFF, they could not do enough for you, they were all hard workers and very friendly towards our large party, nothing was too much trouble, must say the food standard was very good. Just a real shame the owners don't spend a few thousand on this establishment and sort the repairs out, if they did, I would recommend it to friends / family, and would return myself, but only on this proviso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome Hotel an perfect for your stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've stayed in Koh Samui 6 times now an have stayed at Maryoo 5 of those times. The Hotel is perfect for me, clean, close to Chaweng, and the staff are awesome, helpful an very welcoming.. Maryoo may not have the 6 star rating of some of the flashy resorts around but to me I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. I look forward to going back to Samui soon an will definitely be staying at the Maryoo again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Job, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you very much of writing a fantastic review about your stay at Maryoo Samui Hotel. We are very much pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed very well your stay with us. It's always been a pleasure to extend the best customer service and provide quality accommodation to our lovely guests. We hope to see you back and spend your holiday again at Maryoo Samui Hotel. All the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Quiet and peaceful location, kind and helpful staff. 10-15mins to the samui airport and chaweng beach. Really love their pad Thai too! Very big and spacious room. Opening ur eyes everyday to ocean view is just magnificent. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Job, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you very much for the great and informative review. We are so glad that you loved our Pad Thai. We hope you had a memorable stay in our hotel and in Koh Samui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goonellabah

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff where friendly and helpful good listener's, which you'll appreciate when you're new to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Job, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and complimenting our staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
kitchenette lacked silverware and dishes... breakfast was appropriate....excellent pool and clean...service staff was quite helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldives

Clean and cozy hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, spacious room, pool
Cons: Free shuttle to town
Stayed at Maryoo with my friend for 5 days. The room is comfy, cozy and spacious. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Jerin

Best budget hotel in Samui

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room, view and the amenties were spot on. The host was exceptionally helpful and service was also good. Wouldn't exactly call it very clean but it was pretty decent for a hotel in that price range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I stay with my family for one month, very good place, the personal is very nice and we eat very good in the restaurant and it's not expensive. Good swimming pool, the personel is a +, the room are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice hotel close to airport and Big Buddha.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and accommodating, the balcony views, the 3rd additional bed was extremely comfy for the add-on bed.
Cons: The hotel could really use phones. Every little thing we needed or small question, we had to walk downstairs to front desk to get it or get an answer.
Location: Chaweng Beach is closeby by tuktuk, also Big Buddha. The beach that we thought was walking distance turned out to be private.
Upon arrival, the staff was very, very welcoming. The staff was very accommodating in setting up transfers and helping with forming our schedule to be as efficient as possible since we had limited time. The staff was also very proficient in English and fully understood our situation where 1 person out of 7 did not make the trip and we were going to use travel insurance to cover the 3rd room (versus the other 6 hotels we stayed throughout our trip in Thailand had always inquired about why the 7th person did not arrive, why we are not using the 3rd room, why not use it because it was already paid for, endless questions and still did not understand concept of travel insurance after explaining, etc.) So when we found a place that fully understood, it was really nice and made check in very easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and quiet and very clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very friendly staff very clean nice music clean pool nice food, you need some kind off transport to get around.i would stay again.