Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to stay at a good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Perfect location. Feel like walking through forest from room to beach/ restaurant. So much Greenery around. Breakfast was good. If you don't mind little bit noise you can't go wrong with this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location. Good price. Good Staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Had dinner by sea side. Great staff. Good location. Hired bike and been around the island.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great bungalow and location!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is lovely and location is perfect. The private bungalows are a treat and you really feel like you are staying in the jungle.
4 out of 5
by ng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Great stay and great location - food is tasty and staff are so welcoming and helpful! We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Loved every minute of it.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, quiet location, friendly staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, however try not to get cabin 1 as it is quiet noisy in the mornings when staff arrive- which is no fault of the hotel/staff
Location: Location is amazing, quiet yet close to nightlife. Right on the beach and a stone throw from main street, 15 mins from airport.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly, stayed in a cabin room which although was out dated, it was always cleaned every day and was comfortable. We were not there to stay in the cabin, we were there to be close to the beach and the main street which we were able to do from this hotel. Buffet breakfast was good, pool was always clean. 6 days here was not long enough and we will be back to stay again soon at Montien House.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel very welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Quiet oasis

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The grounds were so green and lush. Made for a peaceful setting. Right on the beach and the restaurant overlooked the beach as well.
Location: Great location close to everything. Good shopping and great choice of restaurants nearby. Only negative - departure airplane flight path overhead.
Tucked away just down from bustling Beach Street, Chewang Beach is this quiet, green oasis. We booked the Deluxe Bungalow and were not disappointed. The room was spacious with a seated area outside. All the staff were friendly and helpful. All outdoor areas including the pool were kept clean and tidy.