Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, very good. Bar food was excellent. The breakfast was definitely above average; the staff were knowledgable, attentive and friendly; the airport pickup/dropoff service was impeccable. The locations was just right.
5 out of 5
by yuval

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Five-star boutique-level managed and maintained great rooms and excellent service, spacious food highest quality. This is my third time here and it gets better with age. The staff at comfort leaves the pool area and beautiful clean beach, Fantastic location, very relaxed during the day and therefore very suitable for families but only leave the hotel and encountering all the marble tourist , cwheng Beach has to offer including many restaurants bars stores and massage and night life. I highly recommend this hotel, And I'm sure I will be back to visit with my family.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second time of staying at th Muang Samui hotel. On both occasions the hotel has exceeded my expectations. The attentiveness of the staff, quality of service and quality of the accommodation were excellent. The property is also well located for beach activity as well as nightlife. I will definitely stay at the hotel,on my next visit to Koh Samui and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Orit

10 points . Great vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifully located hotel in the right place to av

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff , location and the slowness and calmness of the hotel , great for relaxing
Cons: Beer + food prices are high. Means you go outside for this rather than the hotel
Could not ask for anything more. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Nice resort directly on Chaweng Beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Ideal location (directly on beach) within walking distance to Chaweng's attractions. Nicely landscaped gardens which complemented the suites' decor.
Location: Within walking distance of everything on Chaweng Beach. Many restaurants, shops, boutiques and markets around for day- and nighttime entertainment.
I was pleasantly surprised with the resort and my stay there. Terrific location in Chaweng Beach, with a nice Thai decor. Luxurious suites and lush gardens to add to the authentic feeling. Pleasant and professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pattaya

Nothing special

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Bit jaded in parts and restaurant not very good especially breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but a little tired

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Large resort on the beach with a beachfront restaurant and good pool. The rooms are a little tired but clean & the staff were extremely helpful. Located at the northern end of Chaweng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

A great package of location, service and facility

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Food, room facilities, pool, staff, service and location
Location: Great access to whatever you are looking to do
We were a family of 5 with small boys and a teenager. We had a great time with great service, food, location and facilities. The staff were excellent and made great efforts to look after us. The rooms were excellent and we could not have asked for better. We have stayed at Muang Samui several times now and will definitely be back. Would recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay along Chewang beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Lovely Thai style boutique hotel great location .

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I first stayed here 4 years ago and was so happy to find this hotel . I decided to take my 16 year old daughter for her first trip to Thailand.The staff are excellent,friendly beyond belief. The rooms with beautiful wooden floors and Thai decor are set within establish tropical gardens .The walk to the beach front restaurant for breakfast is so enjoyable as is the hotel food catering for everybody's taste . I look forward to my next stay .