Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was the third province we visited in Thailand (following Phuket and Bangkok) and the most disappointing. Our booking confirmation indicated that we could book a hotel shuttle but there was no way to contact the hotel via their website to do so. Consequently we paid 350 baht for a 5 minute (2.7km) taxi. Once there we had dinner at the Thai restaurant on site, which was terrible. Food and service far below average. While the villa itself was nice, asking for anything seemed to be a hassle. For example on check in we were told they had DVDs but when we went to play one our DVD player was broken and it took a long time for a replacement. A word of caution, if like us your wanting a relaxing holiday without the party scene - this hotel blasts music until late! We booked a full day tour through the hotel, which was apparently delayed an hour. This was not communicated to us as we sat waiting in the lobby to be collected. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was included in the tour - but this was skipped due to the delay. As the hotel staff did not tell us this, we were rather hungry and grumpy tourists! Getting back to the airport, we asked for a taxi which was quickly arranged, but when it arrived we were requested to pay cash ($400 baht) there and then, as it was not a registered taxi and did not want to get caught by police. We would however recommend hiring a car and doing your own thing in Koh Samui which the hotel organised with ease for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Amazing spa

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great gym, spa was amazing........rooms very clean. Pools were beautiful beach had nice sand. Views were fabulous......favorite property that we stayed in ,in samui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Loved our room facing the beach with own private pool. Waking up to the sunrise here is very Beautiful.. this place was very peaceful! The staff was very sweet and helpful would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA. USA

Honeymooners delight

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was our first stop on our 2 week Honeymoon. This place was well set up!!! We had a private room with a private pool with complete privacy, yet had spectacular views of the ocean!!! Staff was super friendly and helpful and arranged daily excursions. So much to do on Koh Samui!!! Daily breakfast here was amazing!!!! We enjoyed the pool area and took so nice walks along the beach out front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Ko Samui

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice and quiet hotel with a beautiful view of the ocean. Hotel staff are extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast is delicious with many dishes to choose from. Highly recommend this place for honeymoon couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here for about 5 days and it was such an amazing experience. We would 100% go back again if given the chance. The staff are all very friendly and always willing to help. The facilities are great and we thoroughly enjoyed that the hotel had a second pool right by the beach. The location isn't right by Chaweng beach so if you're looking for a hotel that is completely central this isn't for you. However, it is a very quick taxi ride right into town so it wasn't an issue for us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing place and stay for our Honeymoon!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The wifi could be a little better.
Location: This place is located close to Chewang and then not too far the other way from Bophut beach/Fishermans village. A lot of nice restaurants and shopping
This place is amazing. We had an absolute great time here for 2 weeks. The grounds are clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The food onsite is amazing. The pools are stunning with wonderful views. A couple staff shout outs to Venice, Lester, Su, Nancy, Rak, Nu, Ping, and Pong. And really the whole staff is just so accommodating and amazing. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will definitely return. Thanks for making our stay so amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everyone was so polite. Appreciated the friendliness and quick responses. Will def go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Picturesque and amazing views!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All outstanding although the food was on a different level - truly amazing!
Cons: More shuttle bus runs to Chawang would be a bonus.
Location: There is a beach attached to the hotel however it isn't really accessible due to rocks etc. Just needs to be cleared and made presentable.
Amazing hotel with exceptional staff. Rooms bright and airy (large). We had a room that overlooked the pool and sea view. Each morning we could hear the birds singing, really relaxing and peaceful feel. Breakfast/room service/restaurant: Outstanding and excellent value for money. High standard and quality of food, Staff: Some of the best I've every met. Nothing is too much trouble, always on hand to help Pool fantastic with infinity views of the the sea, lots of sunbeds, towels provided and area kept up to a high standard. There were a few issues with power cuts when using the treadmills in the gym however this can happen anywhere. Free shuttle service into Chawang - book at reception. The building itself is phenomenal, grand lobby, dining areas, pool are just all outstanding. Would make a great wedding venue and reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Better than pictures . The resort and the staff were great, Will definitely return