Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing place and stay for our Honeymoon!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The wifi could be a little better.
Location: This place is located close to Chewang and then not too far the other way from Bophut beach/Fishermans village. A lot of nice restaurants and shopping
This place is amazing. We had an absolute great time here for 2 weeks. The grounds are clean and beautiful and the staff is wonderful. The food onsite is amazing. The pools are stunning with wonderful views. A couple staff shout outs to Venice, Lester, Su, Nancy, Rak, Nu, Ping, and Pong. And really the whole staff is just so accommodating and amazing. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will definitely return. Thanks for making our stay so amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everyone was so polite. Appreciated the friendliness and quick responses. Will def go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Picturesque and amazing views!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: All outstanding although the food was on a different level - truly amazing!
Cons: More shuttle bus runs to Chawang would be a bonus.
Location: There is a beach attached to the hotel however it isn't really accessible due to rocks etc. Just needs to be cleared and made presentable.
Amazing hotel with exceptional staff. Rooms bright and airy (large). We had a room that overlooked the pool and sea view. Each morning we could hear the birds singing, really relaxing and peaceful feel. Breakfast/room service/restaurant: Outstanding and excellent value for money. High standard and quality of food, Staff: Some of the best I've every met. Nothing is too much trouble, always on hand to help Pool fantastic with infinity views of the the sea, lots of sunbeds, towels provided and area kept up to a high standard. There were a few issues with power cuts when using the treadmills in the gym however this can happen anywhere. Free shuttle service into Chawang - book at reception. The building itself is phenomenal, grand lobby, dining areas, pool are just all outstanding. Would make a great wedding venue and reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Better than pictures . The resort and the staff were great, Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The villa with a private pool overlooking the ocean was increfinle. The staff went out of their way to meet all our wishes. Breakfast was to die for and the mealsbinvthe restaurant were great and typical hotel costs. Couldn't have asked for more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, great if you get a deal.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bad: no early check in. I requested an early check in but no luck be prepared to wait until 2pm even if you have been traveling 18 hours and are ready for a rest. Whilst it is not the hotels fault it does attact a rough audience. Not so peaceful by the pool. Don't expect a kid free zone. You need to request a buggy to get around but they come quick. Limited indoor seating for breakfast. Pushy to get you to use their taxi at a cost. But there is 2 free shuttles and a public bus cheaper. Good: Best location on the whole island. Quiet, safe and central. Good breakfast Exellent air con in rooms Big beds Good housekeeping Pools are nice We paid £1500 for 2 weeks including flights and a nice room with a view. Worth it but no more would I pay. My advice: stay a week max then fly to another big island for another week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

High price low value

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything, begin with the staff,
Location: Nothing close, bad location, you do not have anything close, and the trasportatiom in the island us very expensive
Bad smell in room, noisy air conditioning, bad mainteinence of facilities, old facilities, the staff always expecting for tips, no matter the service, no beach hotel, the hotel has no beaches only rocks, smokers everywhere, but they say nosmoking place, even at the restaurant, good breakfast, the hotel is on a hill, so you need the golf car to move inside the facililties and that is an extracost, because yoy have to pay for every riide
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Overall stay was ok, but the staffs were not professional or helpful enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

All good except the rudeness of SPA staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Just one rude SPA staff who hangup the phone on my wife during our checkout ruin our good impression.of the hotel. Other than this unhappy experience, it is a very nice hotel that one should not miss our.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Wish it was longer. Hotel is beautiful. EXcelent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Totally recomend.