Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Good all rounder

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good hotel and probably the best pool in Samui. Whilst a little ‘tired’ in some spots it compares well to other hotels in the area and probably one of the better places. Also it is just north of main chaweng and an easy walk or 50 baht per person ride into town on a tuctuc. One thing to note, like many of the hotels here, it spans over two sides of the road - beach side and ‘garden view’ which is a fancy name for it is on the other side of the road from the beach. Had we known we would have paid a bit extra to be on the beach side. Whilst rooms still lovely, it was just a pain and a big walk with two little kids in tow to go to and from the room to the beach each day so we found ourselves packing a big bag in the morning g and heading down and settling in for the day which wasn’t ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

No Sea View When booking I paid extra for sea view

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Served cold rice like it was refrigerated and told I could have a ten percent discount rather than just bringing some hot rice but didn't discount... Also booked a room with a sea view but upon arrival they would not put us in a sea view room made a lot of excuses no sea view...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodation. Cean and tidy rooms, and staff cleaned our room any time of the day.
Cons: Air-conditioning or fans in the reception area.
Location: Restaurants on the beach and main road in walking distance. Nice Beach in front of Hotel.
Recently stayed at Kandaburi (Novotel) for the fourth time in 2 years. Love this hotel but some recently changes since Novotel have taken over are a little disappointing. The hotel reception is now no longer air-conditioned. Not a very comfortable check-in when you have travelled for 15 hours and are sitting in 33-degree heat waiting to check-in. There are fans on the staff but no fans for the customers checking in ???. The hotel staff are very accommodating and friendly and the rooms are beautifully appointed with comfortable bedding. Unfortunately, I was locked out of my room 3 times due to a faulty lock on the door before the lock was repaired. The hotel maintenance person insisted I was turning the key the wrong way however the reception staff were very helpful and had the lock changed. Hotel located in front of a nice swimming beach on Chaweng and the pool facility and deck chairs are comfortable. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and plan to be back later in the year.
4 out of 5
by Pranita

Good hotel for family

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for the family. Amazing pool and they have good beach access. The place is right at Chaweng, few minutes away from the major market place. Lot of local shops, 7/11, bike renting shops near by. So it comes handy when you have a toddler or a baby travelling with you. One major problem we faced was with the air conditioning. It just doesn't cool the room. We complained twice, but it didn't cool down a bit. Finally we asked to place a fan inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel close to beach with great facility, friendly staff and great service.
Nice hotel close to beach with great facility, friendly staff and great service. Just a bit far from the central, needs transport to go to the central area or prepare to take a long walk.
2 out of 5
by Mikey

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't the best service really booked a room for family of 4 to find 2 single beds together and a sort off couch asked hotel for more tried to charge 1400 baht a night for beds thankfully only was ther a well, ther was ants all over room so got eaten on a night, also rooms never got cleaned till afternoon. Breakfast wasn't great half Cooked omelettes have got salmonella wrote all over them and cups and glasses dirty, on plus side pool was good and location was good 10 minutes walk from chaweng Main Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel rooms are a little tired but this is reflected in the price. We stayed hillside over the road, which was quiet in a very large family room overlooking the garden. The beachside restaurant is modern with a great pool that is right on the beach. For the price we we're very happy with the room and location, just outside the madness of Chaweng beach but only 15 minute walk along the beach to the centre. Lots of good beach bars and restaurants nearby if you don't want to pay the high price for a meal in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
very nice total, good location and quiet. great staff, large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

EXCELLENT HOTEL RIGHT ON BEACH.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING STAFF EXCELLENT BREAKFAST VERY GOOD INCLUDED IN ROOM RATE -BUFFET STYLE BUT ALSO CHEF AVAILABLE FOR EGG COOKING
Cons: COULD NOT FIND FAULT
Location: ON BEACH. RESTAURANTS ON BEACH VERY GOOD AND ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY.
FANTASTIC HOTEL AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY.WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. STEPS DOWN FROM MAIN RECEPTION TO POOL AND RESTAURANT WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE WITH MOBILITY PROBLEMS. ROOMS EXCELLENT BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
by Yardena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels