Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Worth the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed at Pawanthrom for 3 nights and it was pretty good. The price is amazing for a private pool villa, couldnt ask for more. It's very clean and its everything we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Totally relaxing place stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff. Lovely views and beaut gardens.
Although relatively close to airport experienced no noise . Great location with Boput and Chaweng in close proximity. Pools amazing. Plenty of sunlounges and umbrellas and gazebos for shade too. Staff were fantastic. Very accommodating and friendly. Extremely helpful with any of our requests or queries. Daily breakfast was a delight. The quietly spoke young cook was a whizz in the kitchen. Loved his different daily dishes. Catered for all tastes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

can have other better choice.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
hotel staffs are nice and helpful. the room pool is quite nice. but the hotel beach cannot be used. the lock of the room door is ruined. they did not help us to clean the used glasses of the room. there was no renew of bedsheets. if you pay that price, you can have a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

First time to Samui

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Private pool, staff, free breakfast, motorbike rental on site & free transfer to airport.
Cons: Free pick up from airport (it is close enough).
Location: not much within walking, but close enough to Chaweng to ride a bike or take a cab.
Beautiful setting just up the hill from Chaweng Beach. The Staff was GREAT! The rooms are nice, I stayed in a private villa, though there are two small windows that can see into the pool (you would have to make an effort to look into someone's room). Location was about 2k from the airport and 3-5k from Chaweng. Not much within walking distance, but you can rent a scooter/motorbike for $250BHT/$8USD a day and find places within 5 minutes in both directions. I highly recommend this if you are comfortable driving as taxis are much more expensive than in Bangkok and there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast is included and is small, but has more than enough options and was decent enough to fill you up....I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by nadine from Seattle, WA

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here was amazing! They helped us book a motorcycle and it was there within 30 minutes of arriving. They also gave us free transfer to and from the airport. They were all so kind and accommodating! We had a very late flight and they let us keep our bags in the office and gave us a room to shower in before our flight! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
just north of chaweng beach. we stayed in a private pool villa. the breakfast was ok, staff very friendly, very quiet despite the short distance to the airport. great service
4 out of 5
by Alan from Hong kong

Great private villa for retreat

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: - spacious villa with a private pool of decent size (really for swimming And not just water fun) - utmost degree of privacy with quiet neighbourhood - friendly staff and good choices of breakfast items despite the hotel size (10 villas in total) - 1-min walk to the beach nearby (more for relaxation rather than swimming or watersports) - proximity to the airport - excellent deal amid the price Cons: - Not the perfect location for easy access to Chaweong beach and restaurants (motorbike or car rental is highly recommended, 10-min drive to the town is required) - cozy interior design but the villa structure does not allow any view to the ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Geelong, Victoria Australia

Privacy & Comfort

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very private and quiet with access to our own pool which more than made up for not having direct access to a swimming beach. There was easy access to local taxis to get around to the main tourist areas. Staff were very helpful. Our room was spacious with a fantastic shower. Breakfast options were basic but enough to satisfy with eggs offered any style. Pawanthorn offers very good value for a relaxing holiday stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

A private resort with direct access to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
we stayed in a room with a private pool. The resort is moderately luxurious. The staff are extremely friendly but service is not as swift as standard hotels.