Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ana

Best pet-friendly apartment in all of Koh Samui

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room is simple, but big with a microwave, fridge, comfortable bed, air-conditioning, huge bathroom, and daily housekeeping (please don't forget to tip your housekeeper daily), and accepts pets! I took my beloved cat Onyx with me! And it's connected/owned by Seascape Beach Resort so I can access all the resort features!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Apartment is spacious and comfortable, especially the beds, which are very cushy compared to most in Thailand. The reception staff could be friendlier, though housekeeping and others are very nice. It would also be good if there was soap and small towels to wash the dishes in the unit. I was told by the reception that I should purchase this on my own, however if dishes are provided, there should be a way to clean them provided as well. The area is close to many shops, restaurants, and tourist info. It is within a short drive to a large grocery store and many attractions. The beach fronting the property is pristine and calm, great for swimming even with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chewang Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is situated in a beautifully scenic area away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip. I miss the beach area.
Cons: Double glazed windows due to the street noise.
Location: Plenty of bars & restaurants nearby although the busier night-life is a 30 minute walk away. Jet-skiing etc on offer at beach as well as massages.
I had a very pleasant stay at the Samui Beach Apartments. The apartment was comfortable but noisy as it was directly onto the busy street. The facilitites at this resort were excellent with a lovely garden, pool and beach area. I found the day stafff to be very helpful and friendly and the maids were eager to please and responded to my every request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Samui beach apartments, are just ten rooms on the back of the Seascape resort, and are managed by the resort. The rooms are by the street and very noisy, extremely dirty, and the water that comes out of the tub is dark yellow. You can use the seascape areas but the hotel staff tells every one (the seascape resort guests also) to get up at 5 p.m from the beach chairs on the beach, because they collect the chairs and put tables for the restaurant. No other resort around does that, the guests at the other resorts can lay by the beach as much as they want. I find this extremely rude.
5 out of 5
by debora from Las Vegas

Best Deal in Kosmui

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 bedrooms 3 beds 35 bucks on D beach!!!
5 out of 5
by debora from Las Vegas

Family of 5 beach 35 dollars

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cheapest place to stay on d beach in kosamui for a family of 5 ,35 bucks
2 out of 5
by Matilda from Sweden

Cheap and close to the beach but bad service

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments are located in the back of another hotel complex towards the main street. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment of appox 100 sqm, but when we checked in we got a small studio room with only three beds so we had to go back to the reception desk and request for the apartment we had booked which we then received. The staff was not at all service minded and we did not recieve a kind smile from the receptionists, housekeepers, gardeners or restaurant staff during our one day stay, which we did not extend as we even felt un-welcome there after many encounters with the staff which all made us feel uncomfortable. We have never had that experience traveling on our holiday in Thailand before as we usually recieve smiles and kind/polite responses back when we have that approach ourselves (which we always have when meeting staff within the service sector and people in general). Even if the location close to the beach and price of the apartments was good, we unfortunately felt the need to find another place to stay in Chaweng for the remaining part of our stay. The hotel in short: Cheap and close to the beach, but not with a good vibe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
We booked the 2 bedroom apartment for a bargain price so weren't expecting much. Although the room was tired and old, it was very clean. The air conditioner in one bedroom was on its way out so we cranked the main one up and kept the door open and it kept us nice and cool. Hotel staff were friendly and being able to share the pool at Seascape resort was a bonus. Recommend eating at You and Me restaurant underneath the apartments and Noi restaurant across the road and to the south.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from Canada

Great but noisy and...

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arriving it was difficult to find the front desk as it is the same for Seascape Hotel. No elevators makes it difficult for carrying luggage. The room is big. The kitchenette needs a stove as microwave isnt always the best way to cook. The street is noisy with advertisements and sometimes drunks yelling in the streets. The room was always service everyday. It was nice to enjoy the amenities of Seascape as well.
5 out of 5
by Connor from Glasgow

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were originally booked to stay 7 nights at Samui Beach Apartments but we extended our stay by an extra week because we loved it there so much. The apartments are basically in the same complex as Seascape Hotel and you could use the pool, restaurant and beach area. We couldn't understand other peoples' reviews who complained about this because we found it hard to differentiate between the apartments and the hotel itself. The staff were friendly and offered to clean the room every day and free bottled water was given every day. The lady who runs the tour desk was extremely helpful and gave us discounts for the safari trip around Koh Samui. The restaurant is nice - however if you go to the You and Me restaurant just underneath the hotel, you'll find the same menu but for cheaper! We stayed in two different rooms - the family room and the double rooms - both which were lovely and well equipped. The apartments are at the quieter end of Chaweng but it's not too far a walk to the busier strip, the night market and the Central Festival shopping centre. Definitely recommend the food market for dinner - BBQ food was delicious.