Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff is very nice and accommodating. Views to the ocean are incredible. Resturant food is very decent. Presidential suite is gorgeous, highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by nong, Hotel Management
ขอบคุณสำหรับคำแนะนำและติชม ทางโรงแรมจะปรับปรุงให้มากยิ่งขึ้น
3 out of 5
by owen

Great staff. Very polite and helpful.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a lot of work for presentation and to maintain the prices and standards compared to other hotels around. Good sea view but huge wire cables run across not even five meters away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear sir. Thank you for your advice we will contince to work on the wiring Best regards chaitawat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

President Room is 5 Star room in 3-4 star Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
President Room is Five star room within a 3-4 star Resort.
3 out of 5
by Eloise

"Deluxe" bungalow not worth the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst in Thailand we booked 3 nights at this resort online in the Deluxe bungalow. The photos looked amazing and it was right on the beach (which it was), however upon being shown our room we were very disappointed. It was $108 per night and looked NOTHING like the photos. I asked the reception about this and their response was they have two Deluxe bungalows that look different but are the same price. Let me tell you, I wouldn't have been happy paying $15 a night for this room. The staff were accommodating enough and after persistence from myself they showed us another bungalow. The one they showed us was the one from the pictures! My partner and I were furious not only with the false advertising but with the management for putting us in the dodgy bungalow when the updated one was free. The updated bungalow was nice enough, however the bathroom and toilet smelled like mould and the shower floor is made up of rocks which had started growing mould and looked like they'd never been washed. The food was ok but the cocktails/happy hour were great, as was the pool :) Overall it's a nice enough place to stay for budget travellers but if you're looking for a nice room I wouldn't stay anywhere but the junior and presidential suite which I also think are overpriced for their quality (we were with another couple who insisted on being upgraded from their deluxe hotel room with sea views when their room was full of damages and again looked nothing at all like the photos)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from THAILAND PATTAYA

Extremely disappointed

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: General appearance, up keep, breakfast, beer stock, advertising should reflect what you are actually getting for your money
Location: Not close to town, need a cab to get anyhwere
Booked and paid for 10 days, booked out after day 2.5 days. December 25th/26th they were painting and renovating bar area, had to move from bar area. Pictures advertising the resort do not tell the real story. There is no beach etc., the common areas not well kept, grass outside bungalow not cut etc.. Breakfast was very disappointing and the final straw that broke the camels back - they ran out of Heineken and did not even attempt to re-stock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It is close to the beach, but the rooms need some work. Nails sticking out of the wood floors to snag your foot on, and shower head that is 3' off the ground to name a few. Internet constantly disconnects too.
4 out of 5
by Mustafa from Sydney

Great resort to stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had amazing time in Koh Samui beach resort. Our room was right next to beach and the staff was so friendly, food was great.
4 out of 5
by Anuj from India

Quiet place, Decent view

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: - Comfortable stay - Clean room and toilet - Balcony has beach bed - Staff can communicate with ok English - Shallow water so lots of walking in the water without any fear or issues - Walking distance from Chaweng, beach, eateries and bike rent shops Suggestions: - We stayed in a sea view room but could get room at the backside. Request for a front side room (201, 301 or 401) - Garden cottages are nice as well Negative: - None
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the beach???

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
This really a review of 2 parts, hotel room and staff were very good, we got the room we booked it was clean and tidy and apart from a broken safe which was fixed very quickly then no problems there, same goes about staff all were friendly and helpful at all times. Location and hotel grounds are another whole ball game. When we got there the pool was empty they then spent 2 days having water piped in, all the grounds are over grown, it looks massively over grown. Beach only appears at night during the day the water comes right up to the wall. Worst part though is the actual location, so far from anything decent, unless it's night and you can walk along the beach it takes so long to get anywhere to eat etc, taxi drivers actually refuse to go to the hotel sometimes. The hotel do compensate for this slightly and we were driving by the hotel staff a couple of times when we wanted to go anywhere but then trying to get back was a nightmare as taxi drivers just flatly refused. The hotel is not somewhere to eat at night, no body seemed to spend anytime actually at the hotel apart from to sleep