Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I stayed at the suite right by the beach even though the place is under construction. But my room made up for it. All the staff are very tentative to us. Very exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Staff were so friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom
Location: Lovely location and cheaper than further up chewang beach. Do not tend to take credit cards everywhere..
From the pick up to the drop off everything was excellent. We had arranged an early check in as we were arriving from uk at 8.30 in the morning. This was accommodated. The room from lovely included mosiquito repellant which was needed and replaced everyday. It was required. The bathroom was very dark which we mentioned on our feed back. The pool staff were lovely even setting up our favourite sun beds on beach or by the pool. Be warned there is a lot of renovations going on so can be a bit noisy during the day. There is a lovely bar just outside the hotel. Staff were lovely and prices were reseaonable. We had all our washing done outside the hotel. Cost us £12 for two weeks worth of washing. All the people we met were very friendly and were not in your face. Did noticed that prices outside our hotel were cheaper than further up chewing beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Pla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your time to share your review with us, on Expedia. Me and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice friendly hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Samui Paradise is a very nice friendly hotel right by the sea. It is at the quieter South end of Cheqeng beach but still within walking distance of all the eateries and entertainment in Chaweng. Strongly recommended and at reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Ms.Pla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your time to share your review with us, on Expedia Me and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous villa on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Could not have been any better. Everything about it was good. They supply peanuts and crackers with cocktails which was a lovely touch.
Cons: Nothing at all to complain about.
Location: South end of Chaweng Beach so not in the centre of the shops. Only a five minute walk in though. Cheap shared taxis get you wherever you need,
I searched for a resort with a traditional rather than modern feel. Samui Paradise was absolutely perfect. Nothing about it could have been better. My villa was gorgeous; bathroom modern and clean. Aircon worked perfectly. They generously supplied 4 bottles of water each day and a lovely fruit basket on arrival. Happy Hour was on 3 times a day! Food and drink was very reasonably priced and no complaints from me with either. Staff were amazing. If I return to Koh Samui this is where I will always stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff were really friendly and helpful and genuinely seemed to enjoy getting to know guests. Bed was very comfortable. Air on worked well. Breakfast was tasty. And there was a decent range of cocktails available (I tested the whole list and can definitely recommend the planters punch). If there was a negative it would be the pool is a little small and lounged can fill up pretty quickly during the afternoons. But that's a minor issue easily remedied by the beach right on your doorstep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Tassanee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to share your review with us, on Expedia Me and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
by JEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros - Friendly staff and service. The staff found out we were on our honeymoon and upgraded us from our second night on. - Direct beach access from hotel. - Amazing spa with view overlooking the beach. With the promotions they had, we thought the massages were pretty good vaule and the environment was clean with good ambience. Cons - Breakfast was average. Ok for the package we paid, but for some who paid more for their rooms may feel a bit underwhelming. - Distance. The resort is located near the end of Chaweng beach. So you either have to arrange taxi or walk (25mins) to get to the center. But being further away also means surrounding area is more quiet, which some may appreciate. There's a nice Thai restaurant around the corner, about 3mins walk (Phensiri) that's worth checking out. - Pool is a bit small, so can be crowded depending on the day. We only got to use it on our second day (drinks were good and price was competitive). The other days were packed so we went to the beach instead. Overall: If you want a bit of luxury but don't want to break the bank, this would be a good resort to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ms.Pla, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay in Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach & Resort. Positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their stay. We hope to see you soon again in the coming days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khi

Great resort, some things to bear in mind though

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food.
Cons: Keep the beach and pool accessible till later. They start picking up all the deck chairs long before dark. No fun!
Location: Decent location, except the narrowness of the beach, and the fact that it is at a steep descent from the beach. Lots of activities nearby.
Lovely little place tucked away on the Southern tip of Chaweng beach. We just finished a 6 day stay here. Staff is super friendly, rooms are nice and as pictured. Couple of things though: the pool is really small, more of a splashing pool than a swimming pool. Second, the beach is actually a very narrow strip, and accessible by climbing down some stairs first. Also they start picking up all deck chairs from beach and pool long before dark, in one case even before 6pm! Food and cocktails are great. Chaweng centre is a short drive away, and cost us 100b per head during peak times to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ms.Pla, Hotel Management
Dear Travele. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Desmond

We'll be back !

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed an excellent stay at Samui Paradise. It's only a short walk or tuk tuk ride to the shopping madness at the center of Chewang. The beach is very nice and staff were super attentive to our every need. Buffet breakfast included a large variety / choices (egg station chef makes great Thai style). Room - independent villa style - was comfortable and gardens very well maintained. Superb Thai restaurant (Phensiri) just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your time to share your review with us, on expedia . Me and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort. Best Regards Ms. Tassanee S.
4 out of 5
by Nikhil

Samui Paradise

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: It is a beautiful resort tucked in the quiet corner of the Chewang Beach but yet very close to main hustle bustle. Cons: We stayed in the Grand Villa. What we did not like about the grand villa is that it does not have a mirror in the room. Also, the mirror in the washroom is quite high - not very comfortable to checking your dress. Bathroom in the Grand Villa is a bit congested. The bed provided in the Grand Villa is Queen Size which is a bit small for two people. Complimentary breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Guests Thank you very much for your time to share your review with us, on expedia. Me and our team are very happy to hear such good comments. Looking forward to see you again at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort. Best Regards Ms.Tassanee