Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great hotel, highly recommend the rooms with the private pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel, nice pool, very good breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, beautiful pool, and great breakfast, big room, we had porch, big Bath room, very Kind staff. Recomendef smels good close to the City buy in a Quit peacfull are. Very romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
My wife and I have nothing negative to say about our stay at Sareeraya.The facilities were wonderful and also intimate as the resort is not too big. The room was spacious,, clean and very comfortable. The highlight of the stay was the exceptional service as the staff were sensational and made us feel very, very welcome at the bar and restaurant. Great breakfast! The cooking class is definitely worth a try as the chef is very knowledgeable and entertaining and you get to eat what you cook...4 dishes so have a light breakfast! Highly recommended and we would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Lovely honeymoon vacation!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We took room with private pool access, best room ever! Big and comfort rooms, great breakfast, great location- 2 mintes walk from the chaweng . Recommend hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We got upgraded to a pool villa with no extra cost due to the traffic noise . Room was beautiful and spacious. The hotel is in a convenient location. Right on the beach with beautiful pool. 5 star breakfast. Drinks are pricey in the hotel bar considering that you can get a beer and cocktails for less than half anywhere else. I would say the hotel is more like a 4 star and needs renovation which is in the process. The service is def 5 star however rooms are outdated and pricey for what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Loved it!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great hotel and staff made me feel like staying on an extra week. So I did! Highly recommend. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great hotel with lovely staff just far enough away from the bustle of Chaweng. Will be back. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Beach buffet could possibly be improved a bit with a wider range of Thai dishes, but it's a small matter.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, massage, beach bars, water sports
This Hotel has it all. Great staff and facilities in ideal location on a beautiful clean beach, and walking distance to restaurants, shops etc. The staff are among the best I've ever encountered, genuinely nice, caring people. Breakfast fantastic, and lots of nice little touches to set it above the others eg, cold washers on the beach, warm milk with your coffee, staff remembering small details, a GM who is very visible and interacting with guests to ensure their enjoyment of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful villas- right on the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My partner and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Right on the beach, close to everything you need inc shops, restaurants, transport and pharmacys. The BBQ buffet on the beach every Monday and Thursday night was wonderful- a little pricey but we enjoyed the food, service and environment. Breakfast was wonderful however our villa was so close to the kitchen and we were woken every morning between 5:30am-6:00an from the noise of staff setting up. Obviously greatful for breakfast however I would of liked a sleep in on my holiday. Some staff a little dodge wanting to sell us things and take us out and about when we would jus prefer enjoy each other's company. The pool was absolutely gorgeous and the staff were always friendly otherwise. I wasn't a fan of the male staff member commenting on my partners "beautiful big strong muscles" every morning but I guess it is a correct statement and very overly friendly.. just wasn't necessary in front of his partner during our meals. The hotel room was absolutely gorgeous and we enjoyed our own private pool.. I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here as it is just far enough away from the busy side of chaweng yet close enough to everything you would require on your stay in beautiful joh Samui. Thank you very much to all the staff who looked after us on our trip to koh Samui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Honeymoon!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were brilliant and the room was very private, quiet and clean.
Cons: Room Service could be better, and more efficient in terms of cleaning.
Location: Location was perfect as it was near the airport, but near all the restaurants and bars and even the city centre which had lots to do.
The room was completely clean and private. Staff were always so friendly, and knew every guest so well which gave it a very personal touch. It was perfect for honeymoon as the hotel was quiet and relaxing, brilliant location near some great bars & restaurants, and the hotel staff were so helpful in booking taxis and any activity we wanted to get involved in. They handled everything and made the whole trip entirely stress free!