Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Qasim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from NakhonSiThammarat

The hardest beds in the entire world >:(

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
No working wi-fi. No hot water. The bed is like something out of the Flintstones. It's so, so hard. There are barely any lights in the rooms. Essentially this hotel is overpriced and very poor. Access to the beach isn't great unless you have a motorbike. It's the worst hotel I've stayed at in Samui, and I've stayed in loads of them (I live nearby in NakhonSiThammarat so visit often.) Just pay an extra 200 baht a night anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'm Beer, I come to a new management. Sorry for last time to you visit here. So I promise the next time our staff will take care everyone as well. Best Regard, Beer Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Barinder from London

Cheap but nasty

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
What you save on booking this hotel cost you more in taxi fares to get around. The hotel.com website mentions 2 swinging pools and a free shuttle to the beach, but nothing at the hotel. Rooms are a fair size and fair for the price, but beds are rock hard! When I read the reviews I thought other people where exaggerating, but they where true. You might as well sleep on the road for free. I stayed for 3 nights and did not get any sleep, hence why I checked out early. Staff do not speak much English but what do you expect it is Thailand. If you communicate with the friendly they do help you. I wanted my next flight and hotel details printed and they was more than happy to do this as I could not find an Internet cafe near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I'm Beer, I come to a new management. Sorry for last time to you visit here. So I promise the next time our staff will take care everyone as well. Best Regard, Beer Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Freud

functional, cheap, poor location

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on HotelClub
The Wimaan Buri Resort is a long way from the beach, and a long way from the bars / restuarants etc of central Chaweng. It's very well located for the big Tesco Lotus (10 mins walk away). The hotel is clean & functional. It's not particularly comfortable, and really lacks character, however everything works & it is clean. It does have excellent , free, wifi. It is also good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Jaime

Great room, average stay

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
This was a fantastic room to come into, feeling tired and sick of dirty budget places, it was a sight for sore eyes.. BUt.. The bed was literally concrete! And I had booked for two nights and was caught up so missed my first. I emailed them4 times with no reply only to find they'd given my room away and I had to pay more. Hugely limited English of staff. Super safe though and good for a night. I would say if you're wanting a look around Samui to go elsewhere though, there's a mall next door and that's about it.
4 out of 5
by shana

Decent hotel. Good rates and polite staff

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Winaam Buri delivers on everything a basic hotel should. The hotel feels clean and safe with courteous and helpful staff. Night staff did not always speak any English. Cleaners were quick and efficient. Location is just off busy main street with access to food and basic stores. This is not any scenic or specifically special hotel but was a very comfortable stay. I would stay again. Only, spa was not open during my stay which was disappointing as I asked beforehand if it would be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Wimann Buri Resort - Chawenge, Koh Samui

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, Staff were nice and good parking. This hotel was supposed to have a spa but i did not see any evidence of this. The hotel situated at least 2-3 miles away from the main Chawenge Beach Road so transport will be needed to get to a beach, pool or night life. All in all, the hotel rated 4 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in die Jahre gekommen. für den Preis aber ok

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Bett sehr sehr hart. in der ersten Woche vier Kakerlaken erschlagen. danach nix mehr. Hunde bellen jede Nacht vor dem Zimmer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近いけど…

Posted Jan 2, 2016
エクスペディアで予約していったのにもかかわらず、今日は予約でフルだからチェックインできないと、すごい剣幕で追い払われ。宿泊代もお金も返してもらえず。もう、来ません
3 out of 5
by Reiner from Berlin

Kein Badehotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Liegt ruhig in einer Seitenstraße nahe der Hauptverkehrsstraße. Zum Strand nur mit einem Fahrzeug (ca. 10 min), Fußläufig sehr weit. Matratzen sehr hart, aber sehr gut zum Schlafen. Internet stundenweise manchmal auch tageweise nicht vorhanden, wenn man auf das Internet angewiesen ist dieses Hotel nicht zu empfehlen, aber wenn vorhanden sehr schnell. Der Pool ist ein Tauchbecken.Nie benutzt. Frühstück nicht empfehlenswert, da sehr einfach und dafür teuer, aber man sitzt gut. Das Restaurant direkt am Hotel ist besuchenswert, nicht teuer. Die Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt, es gab pro Person nur ein Handtuch. Badezimmer sehr dunkel. Das Personal spricht ausreichend Englisch. Flachbildfernseher auf dem Zimmer ohne deutschsprachige Sender. Kleiner Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage ist im Betrieb nicht leise. Störend ist der Gong vom Fahrstuhl, insbesondere Nachts. Man hörte diesen sehr gut. Wir hatten unser Zimmer ca. 5 Meter vom Fahrstuhl entfernt. Schaltet man die Klimaanlage an, ist vom Gong nichts mehr zu hören! Auf dem Balkon war nur ein Stuhl für 2 Personen. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war in unserem Fall gut. Für einen Badeurlaub mit eigenem Fahrzeug ausreichend.