Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel and service

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: We were happy with all but I would not like to stay the villa next to us. Too exposed, no privacy.
Location: Close to Chaweng beach but the beach in front of the hotel is even better.
Very warm welcome at check in. Friendly and attentive staff everywhere, very nice! Tropical pool villa (#1007) is a great room to stay. Very close to the beach, nice view and privacy about the plants around. Breakfast is great. We definitely can recommend this resort, we had an awesome stay. Btw, a special thank to Mr Rick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close to most attractions, but off the busy center. Very nice hotel with excellent facilities, especially like the pool in the room which can go for a morning swim right off the bed! Great breakfast selections! Kitchen can make most things even off menu
5 out of 5
by John

Superb

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Vans Belle was special . Plan ahead to get a good rate otherwise I think at short notice prices are to expensive compared to any other options. Service from staff was fantastic and food was very good . If you can get breakfast included definitely worthwhile as awesome buffet and alacarte menu available along with champagne and Bloody Mary's . Beach was lovely out the front and restaurants sound . Thought the beach front villa was great value . Great for family as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort - great beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The fact it was quiet and the plunge pool.
Cons: Wait staff service at the restaurants.
Location: Definitely take a trip to Fisherman's Village for dinner or The Cliff Restaurant.
We had a standard room and were extremely happy with the size and comfort. Having your own private plunge pool was a great addition. The resort was extremely quiet during our stay which was surprising given the great beach location. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, although service in the restaurants could be better. The main restaurant which specialises in Thai food was great, however the Italian restaurant meals were a bit lacklustre. The day spa experiences were wonderful and I would highly recommend this to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui. We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we will always aim to serve you better. On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Have an exceptional day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent stay!

Posted May 13, 2017
Very good hotel which is located by the beach with excellent staff and great service overall. Make sure to book a room with ocean view as it is amazing! We had a perfect time there and we will definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Troy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui. We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Rest assured that we will always aim to serve you better. On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Have an exceptional day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Relaxation in Paradise

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel with all the facilities you could ask for. Food was excellent with a great choice at breakfast and a choice of two restaurants for dinner. There is even 24hr room service with food and drinks available, Upgrade to a deluxe room with an ocean view if you can - worth it :-) The airline changed our departure flight unexpectedly meaning we would lose our final day. The concierge was so helpful and spoke with the airline for us and got us on a much more suitable flight. Thanks to him we could relax and enjoy our final day at the Vana Belle :-) outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Elegant Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Its elegant lines, and relaxation
Cons: The spa service and the room service. I had the worst manicure pedicure ever at a high price. As for room service, see above.
Location: It is located on one of the main beaches in Ko Samui, and it manages to keep is private. Outside the hotel the level goes brutally down, but then you
We were very happy with our experience at the Vana Belle as it offered us exactly what we needed: rest in relaxing (and luxurious) atmosphere after crossing the ocean. The hotel has a very elegant architecture, very understated, as I would expect in such a country as Thailand (and this is not the case in general). We were a little disappointed by the service which should have been more consistent. They offered everything the first day - ice in the room, change of pool towels, recipes for cocktails, water on you night table, etc. - and then it went down (a little less everyday). We would like to get an explanation on this one. It is luxury or it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel but had food issues

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The facilities, pool, location and view are great. The staff are amazing too.
Cons: Training of the food and beverage staff to understand allergies and dietary restrictions - very important
Location: Great location and activities in the resort, would have liked it if they had kayaks and stand up paddle boards for use.
This is a great hotel and I can recommend it highly. We had a number of issues during our stay, and the staff were fantastic in the way they looked after us. Some restaurant staff did not know what 'dairy free' means even after we told them we could not have milk, butter, cream or cheese - we were still served dairy and my daughter was sick as a result. We spoke to one of the managers about it - Sanny and Tiger were great in the way they dealt with it and they got us the information we needed about ingredients in their food. They developed a gluten free menu for us in both restaurants as well. On an unrelated issue, my wife required 4 trips to the hospital (very close) for an allergic reaction. The staff gave us an amazing level of care in making sure my wife got to the hospital and checking up on her condition afterwards. Overall the staff were very caring and attentive and did everything they could to look after us. It's a beautiful resort, the facilities are amazing and the location and view is spectacular. The breakfast buffet is pretty awesome too - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great service lovely location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Unbelievable spa and service. The two restaurants are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the Best Hotels in Koh Samui

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We booked a room with ocean view...very private and gorgeous. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, with oster and parma ham, etc... Highly recommended.