Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Stuart from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

never again list

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: all of it
bed side lamps, one had no bulb the other did not work, television, digital box, and bedside lamp all plugged into 4 way box socket into one wall socket, television on wall bracket did not look very safe. No glass in bathroom for teeth brushing purpose, complimentary breakfast? toast,cereal,orange juice which tasted like diluted orange drink. no contact from staff at all apart from check in. I have already suggested to my office this hotel should be put on the "never again list"
4 out of 5
by John

Good value for money with no frills

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
I arrived back into MCR too late for a train, so booked this hotel. I received a confirmation a few days before I returned back to England, and rang the hotel on landing at MCR. I arrived around 22:15 and was greeted pleasantly. The reception booked me an alarm call, breakfast and a taxi for early the next day. Everything happened, and I was away very early the next morning. This is a no frills hotel, with a no frills service, at a no frills price. I am highly satisfied, and would have no hesitation in using them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: the bed
Bed was very uncomfortable we could feel the springs through the very thin mattress. Staff friendly and helpful, but other guests were very noisy and there was a washing machine spinning just after midnight. All in all you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Glasgow, UK

Perfect stopover before my flight

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The staff were really friendlyi
Cons: The breakfast was basic (but fine- toast and cereal)
Location: About 2 miles from the airport, and about one mile from Heald Green station.
This hotel is close to Manchester airport, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Did the job admirably, and the price was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Best Hotel near Manchester Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
Nice Clean, very good value for money, Nice and friendly staff, Rooms were ammaculate warm and cosy with TV. Definitly would like to book again if travelling that way Highly recommend Price included breakfast as well (SUPER)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eatonton Georgia

Good for price. Small but charming.

Posted Apr 11, 2010
This hotel is pretty much as expected for the price. BUT, it is right on a main road, which came as a surprise. They said the traffic dies down at night which proved to be correct. They served a very tasty dinner at a reasonable price. Which was good as without a car there is no place to go. It is is a residential area, not close to any shops or restaurants as far as I could see. The hosts were very gracious, although the wife never did deliver the hair dryer. It is a small place and my room & en suite bathroom were small. This did not bother me, but a large person would have trouble in the bathroom. Strange things missing like no soap in shower( oversight?) but tea & biscuits in room. Comfy bed.Furnishings more or less antique & tastefully done. He took me to airport for 7 pounds, which is a good deal. if I needed to stay more than one night, I would choose a bigger place with amenities ( gym, bar, pool, etc)
5 out of 5
by illia

rapport qualite prix imbattable

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
hotel familial tres sympa et typique. Difficile de faire mieux au regard du prix. Les propriétaires sont tres avenants et serviables. Je recommande +++
4 out of 5
by isabelle

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
petit hotel typiqement anglais. Le personnel est tres accueillant et serviable. Proche de l'aeroport et tres tres calme. Seul le petit dej est un peu juste. rapport qualité prix excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels