Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good location. Bar area good Breakfast finishes too early (9.30) Room average for price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Does not match other four star hotels in uk & Euro

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The receptionist who checked us in was very helpful and courteous
Cons: Improve the standard of club rooms. Start room service and put mini bars
Location: Good
Given conflicting information by staff. Night manager Godwin's attitude bad insinuating as if we were lying. When pointed out that he presented a bad image of the hotel he said he didn't care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very negative experience

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It was close to my family.
Cons: Need staff training, fridge in rooms.
Location: Location was good for us due to the events we had to attend.
We had a very negative experience, night staff was very rude, there was no fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to Manchester airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cheap, modern and good facilities 15 minutes from the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to Airport if that's what you want

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing much,wouldn't use again
Cons: Bit more staff to give information.
Location: Airport
Very busy with Health Club,making car parking difficult. High tech check in/out quick ,rooms basic and lack any information even directory for use of phone. Noisey from Party Nights with noise/ disco till 1am. Breakfast Buffet style Ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Cancellation Policy and Payment Glitches

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing great
I booked this hotel through Expedia. Though I opted for payment after check in the entire stay amount was credited the previous night of my visit. And as per the hotel's cancellation policy, if you want to cancel the booking during your stay due to any emergency, money wont be refunded as it is paid already. WOW .... what a policy. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. No Business Acumen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poole

Overnight stay to attend a family gathering

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good value for money. Excellent spa, pool and gym facilities, even if we didn't get to use them this visit. We liked the layout and eat/drink options.
Cons: Radiator to produce a bit of heat (seemed to be turned off). Anything to further reduce the flight noise would be an added bonus.
Location: I grew up in nearby Bramhall, so would recommend Bramhall, Cheadle, Cheadle Hulme and Wilmslow.
Great one night stay. This hotel has a good range of amenities to suit most people. Comfortable room and bed. Liked the modern décor in the room and bathroom. We would stay again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

weekend break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
great room was cold when checked in at 10.30pm my room windows was open.took a while to warm.room. The staff was great friendly helpful nothing too much trouble. food was lovely had in bar area quick service piping hot and delicious. Comfy bed, great shower, coffee machine big tv very clean. to be honest I didn't want to leave I had a club room it was worth the money to pay little bit extra. I will be visiting spain soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
It is a great place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff. There is excellent facilities including a lovely pool all inclusive in the stay. The location is good, in a nice village that is not too busy with a cheap bus going into Manchester. Would highly recommend the hotel. Overall fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very modern hotel, the room was spacious and the bed was huge and comfy